We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good BBQ”
Review of Braeden's Barbeque

Braeden's Barbeque
Ranked #12 of 243 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Ewing NJ
Level Contributor
185 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very good BBQ”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Super friendly staff greet you at the counter. Place your order and take your seat, you are in for a treat. The brisket was fairly lean, but very tender. Sides are good as well. Looks like everything coming out of the kitchen could be a hit!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    21
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Loved the Pork BBQ Sandwich and homemade chips..... The portion was more than generous and the atmosphere is great

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome service, great BBQ, and AWESOME service!!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have been frequenting Braeden's BBQ for several years now for lunch and have NEVER had a bad experience. Upon entering the building, you are greeted the moment you walk through the door, even if there is a line, which most of the time there is. The owner and his family go above and beyond to make sure that everything is just right. I have had their pulled pork BBQ sandwich, homemade potato chips, BBQ beans, slaw, potato salad, BBQ turkey sandwich (pulled/chopped), and all are delicious. The place is very clean also, which says a lot. As for BBQ, I personally prefer the sliced pork BBQ sandwiches at Ridgewood in Piney Flats TN, about 30 minutes up the road, but Braeden's does BBQ quite well and I am totally satisfied every time I eat there. They definitely are the best BBQ place in town!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jqwalleye01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This place is really good overall. The food is the best bbq I have ever had. The service is very friendly and always asks how everything is and isn't in a rush. The value is great. It was about $12/person for an average size meal and is so worth it. The atmosphere is great as well. It smells like smoked bbq and the customers are usually local so everyone is very nice and polite. As you can see I would rate this place 5/5 stars.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChaosxSilencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Nothin Less than Awesome”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

In town for Fun Fest Concerts past few daz N wanted really great BBQ 4 lunch N Yep thats exactly what we found here at Braeden's... N thanx to TripAdvisor for the suggestion and rating. Told em at Braeden's that I wish I could Clone em N take em back to Sevierville/Pigeon Forge with us. You won't be dissapointed good quality products...awesome service...N all at a reasonable price....N thier ppl are to contact my ppl about Clone'n ;-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braeden's Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Braeden's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing