We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Fast Food in Northeast TN”

Pal's Sudden Service
Ranked #1 of 243 Restaurants in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Takeout
Smithland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Fast Food in Northeast TN”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

PALS is the bomb! Everything I have every ordered from Pals has been great. The best thing about pals is their speedy service, and friendly employees. The line goes very quickly and your food is always fresh and hot. If you visit the Tri-Cities area, you simply have to try Pals peachy Tea and Frenchy Fries! My son and husband love their shakes, as well. The large shake is the same size as the Iced T, it's huge. A meal in itself.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kgardner120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    50
    20
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best hot dogs in kingsport”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

the best place in Kingsport to come for a hot dog. the service is always fast and the food is fresh.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sudden service to eat in your car.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I love Pals hotdogs , frenchie fries , sauce burgers, and Big pal burgers. I thank they run some of the cleanest restaurants around ,the staff if they are not happy it doesnt show to the customers. The biggest thing that i don't like is that you are paying the same or more for the food as you pay in restaurants that have a eat in dining room. There are times i would like pals but i don't want to eat in my car.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Experiencing Pals”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

You can't come to Kingsport without going to Pals. Pals is local to this specific area. All of the Pals are drive-ins, and all but the original downtown has a big hotdog outside. They're famous for their huge southern ice teas, but their hamburgers and hotdogs are good, too. Around lunch time, there's always a traffic jam caused by people lining up to go through the drive-in. The Pal's drive-ins have been recognized nationally for their efficiency.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
353 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Pal's is Famous for their burgers and hot dogs”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Pal's are all over the North East Tennessee. Once your a customer and move away you will always stop by when you are back in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pal's Sudden Service also viewed

 

Been to Pal's Sudden Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing