We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“favorite fast food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pal's Sudden Service

Pal's Sudden Service
Ranked #2 of 236 Restaurants in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“favorite fast food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I absolutely love Pals, its amazing and the best fast food around! Their burgers and hotdogs are always great. The fries are awesome and the peach tea is always a plus!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Madie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    37
    16
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Going down hill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have been going to Pals for over 30 years. The food has been going down hill and the prices up. Cost over 7.00 for a hamburger fry and hot dog. The last two times I have gotten a big pal it was burnt. Thought I would give it one more try and I can now say I will not go back...... Service and speed is the motto but they need to go back to quality of food.
Going going gone no more a Pals customer....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank brett b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pals is where it's at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Pals is a fast food place like no other. You don't understand how amazing it really is until you experience it for yourself always clean friendly and super fast breakfast and lunch are always amazing I love it

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Haydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“The CLEANEST friendliest best food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Pals is absolutely the cleanest restaurant EVER! serving quality food FAST with excellent prices, friendly and very efficient staff. Highly recommend to anyone who appreciates clean and quality environment. Whenever we want good food fast Pals is always or first choice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomzwife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
369 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Sudden service is right!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Fast, friendly, delicious!!! Pals is our go to spot for a quick bite when we don't feel like cooking or waiting. There is one on every corner in the tri cities. Mr Barger got it right. Keep it simple, keep it fast. I always take visitors for a sauce burger and they all get hooked. Best tea in town!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dwightd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pal's Sudden Service also viewed

 

Been to Pal's Sudden Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing