We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The CLEANEST friendliest best food and service”

Pal's Sudden Service
Ranked #1 of 246 Restaurants in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
2 reviews
“The CLEANEST friendliest best food and service”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Pals is absolutely the cleanest restaurant EVER! serving quality food FAST with excellent prices, friendly and very efficient staff. Highly recommend to anyone who appreciates clean and quality environment. Whenever we want good food fast Pals is always or first choice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomzwife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    50
    22
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
455 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Sudden service is right!!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Fast, friendly, delicious!!! Pals is our go to spot for a quick bite when we don't feel like cooking or waiting. There is one on every corner in the tri cities. Mr Barger got it right. Keep it simple, keep it fast. I always take visitors for a sauce burger and they all get hooked. Best tea in town!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwightd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best fast food around”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Typically I do not enjoy your run of the mill fast food restaurants but Pal's is the exception. They have good food, you rarely have to wait more than a moment and I have only had one order where something wasn't exactly right (left out an order of frenchie fries). That's saying a lot since I have lived in this area basically all my life and eaten hundreds of meals from Pal's over those years. They have a yummy razzy tea (sweet tea with "razz" berry flavor added) and my sons love the cheddar rounds. Service is excellent, price is reasonable and tastes great, can't ask for much more!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good, Fast Food!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Food is always fresh, & hot! The food is definitely worth the wait that is sometimes required.. Each Pal's location is unique, and so is the food! If you want food in a flash, give Pal's a chance!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Refjmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsport
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“always dependably good and fast”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Pal's on Fort Henry Drive in Colonial Heights is always good. They don't make a big deal about being a Christian run business, but it shows. Employees are always smiling and the service is great. The food is beter than mst fast food places. We go though there multiple times a week for over 10 yeaars and the order has been wrong one time. That's wonderful THUMBS UP!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happyinTennessee321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pal's Sudden Service also viewed

 

Been to Pal's Sudden Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing