We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Pal's A Lot!”

Pal's Sudden Service
Ranked #1 of 246 Restaurants in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Blountville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Like Pal's A Lot!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a homegrown fastfood place that is a fixture in NE Tennessee. Burgers, dogs, cajun fries... all via drive thru. The quality of the food is consistent and good. Cleanliness is excellent. Would chose this over Mickey Ds any time. BTW.. two of my sons worked there when in the near past, so I was privy to Pal's cooking and cleaning regimen. The excel in both areas.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trooper284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    50
    22
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An eating institution!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I'm actually having a sauceburger and fries from there now! All the sites are great, but I like the one downtown best because of the picnic area. Are known far and wide for their sweet tea - I was visiting Alabama one time and telling a new acquaintance where I lived - "Oh, isn't that the town that has that local chain that's famous for its ice tea?" We are all proud of Pals!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kingsport_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I love PALS”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I wish this place was all over America. I lived in this area most of my life and when my family or my sister's family travels in now-- we always stop at Pal's. My husband is a believer as well now. He was convinced first time on the Double Pal with cheese. I also love their fries. The morning of my wedding my brother brought me cheddar rounds and a sweet peachie tea from Pals. What more could a girl ask to make her wedding day even more perfect! Thanks Bro. 'I do' all the way! ;)

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J_and_J_Travelers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the gravy”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The gravy is great as is the tea - pretty good for fast food. The rating process of more than 50 characters makes this not as fun as it should be to just say a quick word about a place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NancyW222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's about time...”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Fast and accurate service. Food is actually hot when you get it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherree E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pal's Sudden Service also viewed

 

Been to Pal's Sudden Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing