We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Johnny Brusco's New York Style Pizza
Ranked #105 of 246 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fair”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I went there for lunch and ordered a Pizza slice and Ice tea. it wasnt that bad not near as good as Italian Village- but better than most other pizza places. I would go back but will order something else. I havent been but thay have a special on Thursday on the pizza for lunch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RonC527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
298 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“food”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

the food is okay but tastes frozen not fresh and the staff are okay but need to be more friendly and not grumpy

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank bkg491962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
325 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Loaded pizza!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We ordered the veggie deluxe pizza and it was truly loaded with vegetables. It had the most toppings of probably any pizza I have ever had. the taste was very good as well. It may be a little pricey but it is a very good pizza

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RunnerWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
152 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Pizza as you want”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

If you are looking for Italian fare, this place on a very casual basis fits the bill. The food is ok and the service good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank raberdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I spent 6 months in Kingsport last year and visited Johnny's at least once per week. After 6 months away and several other vastly inferior Johnny's, I can honestly call this one of my favorite restaurants. Their salads are wonderful...large and fresh. The pizza is fantastic...even the $1 plain cheese slices on Mondays are simply perfect. And the Tuesday specials are crazy. Their version of a "large" pizza is humongous!! The servers are the best as well. I have a few weeks left in Kingsport...I'll be back there as often as I can!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank azypather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Brusco's New York Style Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Brusco's New York Style Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing