We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Each Stay Gets Better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kingsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Kingsport
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Each Stay Gets Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We've stayed at this Super 8 many times. We have family in the area, so we visit at least once a month, sometimes more. This place has improved SO MUCH! Yes it is an older hotel but the updates that have been done since our first stay (a couple of years ago) has been great! Our first stay here was not good, but we gave it another try and I am so glad we did! The beds are so comfortable, the room decor (black & white paintings/bedspreads) is beautiful, flat screen TV's, all of the staff is so friendly, courteous and helpful. They treat us like we are a part of their family-they recognize us when walk in & actually remember our names. From check in to check out, we feel like this is our home, away from home. We will continue staying with this wonderful Super 8! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AIDENSMOMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    47
    41
    29
    24
See reviews for
62
33
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed one night without reservation. No issues, room was clean and bed was good. Water pressure was very good and full cable TV was available. Was given room with number 200, thought on second floor, buy if you drive around the back of the hotel, the room are at parking lot lever.

Room Tip: Choose 2nd floor room, park in the back at room level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robb2000af
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Front desk person was very nice and helpful. Rooms has some updates in mattresses and paint. But housekeeping needs to be better. Shower appeared dirty. Soap bar from previous stay was still in shower. And there were finger nail clippings between the bed and night stand.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VolSpiritPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Booked online and got confirmation. When arrived,outside needed face lift. Person checking us in was super nice. The room was clean but had an odor. The rooms could use some remodeling. Only found one bug in the room. The walls seemed thin and we heard people talking loud at 4:30 in the morning. The nights stay came with continental breakfast which was minimal. We decided on going out for breakfast. It was just a very basic place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pianoman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.3 mi away
Travel Inn Kingsport
Travel Inn Kingsport
#11 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#8 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
8.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#2 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingsport

Property: Super 8 Kingsport
Address: 700 Lynn Garden Dr, Kingsport, TN 37660-5608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated motel, King or Double Queen rooms, free high speed wireless internet, work desks, hair dryers, coffeemakers. Complimentary Super Start Hot breakfast daily. Guest Laundry on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing