We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Super 8 Kingsport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kingsport
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Muscat, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed one night without reservation. No issues, room was clean and bed was good. Water pressure was very good and full cable TV was available. Was given room with number 200, thought on second floor, buy if you drive around the back of the hotel, the room are at parking lot lever.

Room Tip: Choose 2nd floor room, park in the back at room level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robb2000af
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    55
    54
    36
    30
See reviews for
79
47
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Front desk person was very nice and helpful. Rooms has some updates in mattresses and paint. But housekeeping needs to be better. Shower appeared dirty. Soap bar from previous stay was still in shower. And there were finger nail clippings between the bed and night stand.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VolSpiritPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kingsport hotels

Hickory, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Booked online and got confirmation. When arrived,outside needed face lift. Person checking us in was super nice. The room was clean but had an odor. The rooms could use some remodeling. Only found one bug in the room. The walls seemed thin and we heard people talking loud at 4:30 in the morning. The nights stay came with continental breakfast which was minimal. We decided on going out for breakfast. It was just a very basic place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pianoman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

One of the worst places my wife and I ever have ever stayed .The towels were as thin as paper .All of our bedding had burn holes from past cigarette smokers .There was a new TV with no HD signal .The front door looked like someone tried to kick it in and was never repaired .
There are other options close by .

STAY AWAY

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.2 mi away
Travel Inn Kingsport
Travel Inn Kingsport
#13 of 16 in Kingsport
29 reviews
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#8 of 16 in Kingsport
100 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 16 in Kingsport
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
453 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingsport

Property: Super 8 Kingsport
Address: 700 Lynn Garden Dr, Kingsport, TN 37660-5608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated motel, King or Double Queen rooms, free high speed wireless internet, work desks, hair dryers, coffeemakers. Complimentary Super Start Hot breakfast daily. Guest Laundry on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing