We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Kingsport...”
Review of Super 8 Kingsport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kingsport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Check in went smoothly. Without asking, Jeff at the desk gave us a room where we could park our motorcycle at the door. Bed was very comfy, room was well furnished. Cleanliness did include a small bit of mold in the shower, but otherwise not bad. Breakfast was just fine with cereal, juice and coffee to start the day. If I wanted gourmet there is surely a McDonalds nearby. Price was reasonable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 241 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place was disgusting. Non smoking room stunk like smoke and chemicals so bad it was hard to breath. The bathroom had black mildew and mold around the tub. Out of 4 light fixtures only one worked. Outlets didn't work either so we had to unplug the alarm clock to plug in our laptop so we could work. Door had a big gap under it so we used a towel roll to stop the bugs from coming in. bREAKFAST, what a joke! TV is outdated and rugs were dirtier than the cement outside! They also add a "safe fee" to your bill without your knowledge. It isn't on any paperwork that you sign when you check in. It was only on the email reciept sent to me when I returned home. What a scam! Tried to email them for a refund of this charge using the email on the top of the bill they sent me but it is not an active email address. The only positive I can say is that the staff are nice, THATS IT.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Business007Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rosalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here on our trip to Virginia from Nashville. Our stay was not preplanned, but I am glad we made the stop at this hotel. The place is being upgraded and the manager (thank you) gave us one of their upgraded rooms. The quality of the room was well above the norm for that price range, and I found it comparable to some of the high-end hotels that I stay during business travels. The beds are comfortable and the night was restful and pleasant. We were traveling with children and the complementary breakfast next morning made our day. The staff and the manager are very friendly, hospitable, and cheerful. After the brief sojourn we were ready to resume our journey - but with a longing to come back to stay here and explore Kingsport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKN_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I had an awesome stay at this motel. They have newly renovated and it looks very nice. We were the first guests to have new flat screens in the room. They have newly renovated and it looks very nice. The beds were new pillow tops too! Comfortable and clean. The breakfast was nice and hot and we will be coming back here again in few months.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lawrence N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#11 of 16 in Kingsport
104 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
101 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travel Inn Kingsport
Travel Inn Kingsport
#13 of 16 in Kingsport
30 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
482 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 16 in Kingsport
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingsport

Address: 700 Lynn Garden Dr, Kingsport, TN 37660-5608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range: $59 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated motel, King or Double Queen rooms, free high speed wireless internet, work desks, hair dryers, coffeemakers. Complimentary Super Start Hot breakfast daily. Guest Laundry on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing