We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent surprise for the price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent surprise for the price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Newly remodeled, friendly staff, quiet rooms, spacious, clean, smells good, comfortable, two tv's (one near beds, another near couch), large bathroom and closet space, overall better than the pricey hotel we stayed in the last two nights!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamaandboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    39
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
58
23
8
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
160 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a large suite, and it served our needs well. We always like the way the hotel decorates for the Christmas season. The location is conveniently near restaurants. The rooms were clean and very quiet. I can only complain that the television channel choice and reception were inferior to other locations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nawlinsdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hotel is easy to find from the interstate. Room was very clean. Comfortable bed. Had both hot & cold food for breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. There are lots of restaurants within 10 minutes. My only complaint was I had reserved a handicap accessible room and the hotel chose to "upgrade" me to another room that was not handicap accessible. Naturally the accessible room was no longer available. They seriously need to reconsider their upgrade policy there when someone has reserved the handicap room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Sun, MD.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were in town for a funeral, and happened to find this hotel. We haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn Express in years, but we were very happy with this hotel. The staff were excellent, and go out of their way to help you. Rooms were very clean, beds were a little hard and the hotel plumbing is a little noisy, but I believe that the people who work here make up for that. Breakfast is complimentary and they have a good selection of items. They had the hotel decorated beautifully for Halloween. The day of the funeral our vehicle wouldn't start due to a dead battery, and the wonderful older lady at the desk had the maintenance man come out and jump it for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Kingsport area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmm1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel from the moment you walk in the door is so inviting, the dining area and lobby are beautifully adorned to fit the season. You will be welcomed by the pleasant hotel employees and the rooms are CLEAN, QUIET and COMFORTABLE. This is my choice when I'm in Kingsport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceres, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I think this is our 4th time staying at this hotel. I was able to check in early since we had gotten there early in the day. This hotel is always friendly, employees are great and breakfast is always hot. The bed's are comfortable and it's enough to fit a family of 6. They also have a laundry room where I can wash clothes. There is also a Pizza hut down the hill if you get hungry. Few restaurants to go to or you can call and they will come and deliver. I will be booking a room next time we come up for a visit. :O) Highly recommend this to all who visit Kingsport and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brwneyedharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExKingsportMan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. It is always nice to hear from guests who have had good experiences and find their return trip just as enjoyable. Customer service is as important as cleanliness so I'm happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your early check-in. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I spent the night in Kingsport on day one of my 2013 birthday road trip in the mountains of VA, TN, KY, & NC. I booked a suite. I was impressed by the subdued elegance of the suite, the cleanliness, comfort, descent wireless access, and the quietness. (A policy against running and horseplay in the hotel is posted in many common areas. Much appreciated.) However, I was as disappointed in the lack of HD TV for the widescreen as I was in the Redskins' loss to the Dallas Cowboys that I watched in RD last night. The complimentary breakfast is a nice touch, but I don't care much for fabricated cheese omelets. The bacon had sat under the heat lamp long enough to get crumbly. Still, there are many breakfast items to choose from, so no need to go hungry. Overall, a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExKingsportMan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. During your stay we had several youth sports teams in house, so we post a few signs just reminding everyone to respect other guests. We understand that it doesn't matter how nice a hotel is if you can't sleep because of noise. I'm pleased that you were not disturbed. I do apologize for the TV quality. While we do have several HD channels we have not completely converted over yet. By your next trip we should have everything in order!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#2 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#8 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#7 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Address: 1217 Stewball Circle, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport is the winner of the IHG 2007 Newcomer Award and the IHG 2008 Quality Excellence Award. The hotel is conveniently located near the Meadowview Conference Center, Eastman Chemical Global Headquarters, Domtar Paper Co., and the Tri-Cities Airport.Area attractions include: Bays Mountain Park, Fort Patrick Henry Lake, Warriors Path State Park, Carter Family Fold, and Bristol Motor Speedway. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport features an indoor heated pool, an exercise facility, 37 suites including Jacuzzi suites, and offers complimentary Hot Smart Start breakfast, free local phone calls and free high-speed Internet access. Several restaurants nearby, along with several delivery options to the hotel. Free Bus/Truck/RV parking. Our staff will make your stay exemplary, from check-in to check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingsport-Meadowview i-26
Holiday Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Kingsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing