We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2007

My family of 5 stayed here this weekend and had a great stay!

The staff was very friendly throughout. We only stayed one night, but encounted good staff upon check-in, check-out, and at the morning breakfast service.

We came to Kingsport to see the lights at Bristol Motor Speedway. To make things feel even more like the holidays, the hotel has decorated their lobby and breakfast areas. I was very impresseed with the amount and quality of the decorations! Overall, the hotel was very clean and well lit at night.

The breakfast was very good with lots of expanded continental items to choose from. The hostess was very friendly and accomodating.

As for the rooms, we found them to be very nice as well. The room had a very "new" feel to it and the furniture was not worn at all. The bathroom was clean and towels fluffy. Other reviews have trashed the beds as being too hard and uncomfotable They did feel hard to sit on, but we slept comfortably without any problems. The suite was spacious and we had plenty of room for 2 adults and 3 smaller kids (all under 10).

The only thing I would count against this hotel was the use of glass french doors to seperate the bedroom from the living room. These doors do not have any curtains and there is no privacy between the 2 rooms. The seperation does work fine for sound, but you can see everything in the room.

Overall, I was impressed with this hotel and will stay here again when in town. There are not a lot of good hotels in the Kingsport/Johnson City area that meet this caliber.

I have stayed at the following hotels in the area:
- Hampton Inn Kingsport, Bristol, and Johnson City
- Doubletree Hotel in Johnson City
- Comfort Suites in Johnson City
- Courtyard in Bristol

Of these, the Courtyard and this Holiday Inn at the best around!

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PhilHero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 161 of 161 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2007

My family and I stayed at this hotel for three nights. It is approximately one year old, and everything still has that crisp, unworn look that newer properties have.

We stayed in a two room suite with two queen sized beds. The rooms were separated by french doors with glass panels. I usually prefer a solid separation, so I can have privacy for changing clothes without going into the bathroom. Also, if someone is watching the television in the sitting room, it puts a great deal of light into the bedroom, which is not good for light-sensitive sleepers like myself. However, the door was well insulated, and several times the televisions were on different channels without causing any disturbance.

I was concerned about the hardness of the mattresses when I first inspected the room. However, I slept very well each night, and had no aches or pains the next day. There were plenty of extra pillows, and the "triple sheeting" with the down comforter was very comfortable. The quality of the linens was outstanding.

Our room had two TV's, a coffee maker, a hairdryer, a microwave, and a refrigerator. The location is convenient, just off of I-181 less than one mile. There are two restaurants within walking distance, Damons and Pizza Hut. There is a small grocery store, drug store, and gas station across the street for last minute needs.
The indoor pool was very nice, and was the warmest indoor pool I have ever been in. The free breakfast was also a good feature, and was always well stocked.

I had only two small complaints during the entire stay.

The pool hours were 8:00 am to 10:00 pm, but one morning it was 10:45 am before any towels were brought to the pool area. There was also a sign on the door instructing guests to be "completely dry" before coming out into the lobby area. Front desk said they were in the dryer, and they would be delivered as soon as possible. By the time I was ready to the leave the pool, the towels had been delivered.

I also had difficulty receiving extra washcloths on our first night. There were four people in the room, but only three washcloths. I called down to front desk and requested one or two more washcloths. After almost an hour, we still had no washcloths. When I called front desk again, I was told they had left them outside my room. We had people going in and out of the room during the waiting period, and no-one had noticed any washcloths, and when I checked again there was nothing there. When I told the front desk associate, he said the problem was that "everyone leaves at 9:30". I got the impression that he didn't believe me, or was very irritated by me. So I said, "I suppose I will have to just wait until morning then", and he said he would get them up to me a quickly as possible. Within two minutes, someone knocked on the door and delivered one washcloth and one towel. I assume it was the front desk associate that I had spoken with, as he had an irritated and exasperated look on his face.
Bottom line: I got what I needed, so I didn't see reason to complain. But I didn't like the way the front desk clerk handled the situation. He was rude, and made me feel like I was making an unreasonable request. I don't think that one washcloth per person is unreasonable. Though this is a minor complaint, it is still not perfect customer service.

Overall, this was a wonderful stay at a clean, pretty hotel with good amenities, convenient location, and a good value.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L_H_Missy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2007

It is troubling to write this review because everything about the hotel was perfect except for the comfort of the bed, which, really is a shame. I actually compared the quality of the hotel equal to the Marriot Meadowview Hotel until we slept on the bed. However, this hotel does have a nice indoor pool which the Marriot does not offer. If the comfort of the bed is not important, this hotel is perfect. Any questions? Just e-mail me.

Stayed: February 2007
Thank tammy_thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Galax, Virgina
12
Reviewed April 30, 2006

My party of fifteen stayed at this new hotel during the weekend of Apri 28th. Check in was
a breeze. Room still had the new construction smell. The free breakfast was outstanding.
The lady working the breakfast provided great service keeping all items in stock. Our kids
enjoyed the indoor pool very much as it was clean. The only down side was finding cigarette ashes inside the drawers of the furniture in a No Smoking room.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Manhattan NY (NYC)
1
Reviewed November 26, 2005

Holiday Inn Express in Kingsport, TN is located in an area that allows travelers to feel like that they are at home. The numerous restaurants, shopping centers, gas stations, and more enable visitors to enjoy their stay not only in the beautiful hotel, but to experience Kingsport, Tennessee. If a person wants to go to Bristol to see a Nascar Race it's nearby the hotel. I found the Holiday Inn Express hotel beautiful overall, with flowers and decorations to enhance the outdoors, while the inside great quality of service, rooms, and food. The furniture is absolutely beautiful and service does live up to "Southern Hospitality". I highly recommend this hotel for your stay, you'll enjoy it for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Schauen Sie, ob es ein Zimmer gibt, das relativ weit vom Highway weg ist, dann sollte es wirklich su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evamaria0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisHIExKpt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
101 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 16 in Kingsport
79 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#10 of 16 in Kingsport
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26

Address: 1217 Stewball Cir, Kingsport, TN 37660-5493
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range: $121 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport is the winner of the IHG 2007 Newcomer Award and the IHG 2008 Quality Excellence Award. The hotel is conveniently located near the Meadowview Conference Center, Eastman Chemical Global Headquarters, Domtar Paper Co., and the Tri-Cities Airport.Area attractions include: Bays Mountain Park, Fort Patrick Henry Lake, Warriors Path State Park, Carter Family Fold, and Bristol Motor Speedway. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport features an indoor heated pool, an exercise facility, 37 suites including Jacuzzi suites, and offers complimentary Hot Smart Start breakfast, free local phone calls and free high-speed Internet access. Several restaurants nearby, along with several delivery options to the hotel. Free Bus/Truck/RV parking. Our staff will make your stay exemplary, from check-in to check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingsport-Meadowview i-26
Holiday Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Kingsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing