We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pretty good little grill” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henry's Downtown Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Henry's Downtown Grill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty good little grill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Nothing to dislike here. Typical grill menu. We mostly get burgers and fries. The food is good to above average and they cook it fast. I've never waited more than 10 minutes even at lunch for our food. There's a very hard working woman there that keeps the place very clean all day long too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stopped in after visiting farmers market ready for some breakfast. Nothing fancy about the place, but it is bright and clean. Friendly staff helped us decide and the laid back atmosphere made it very relaxing. Blueberry pancakes with bacon and eggs was great! Pancakes were real, not like you get at the big chains. We have been back a few times and we will continue going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great BBQ and fantastic Cole slaw. I think it is the best I've had in the TriCities. The day I was there it was apple wood smoked. I am anxious to go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank iloveItalyUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

thay have a great steak sub and the fries are just right. fast and friendly service, and in a good location. price is good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RonC527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet rolls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I had the pleasure of purchasing sweet rolls for myself and for friends this past week. The sweet rolls were delicious. Great flavor, moist, and the icing was great. We are very pleased to have a great place in Kingsport to purchase a great product. Look forward to many trips to Henry's in the future.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TnCyclegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry's Downtown Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing