We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Kingsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

This is our second time staying for one night in this hotel. Both times we were happy with our room. The cost seemed much higher the 2nd time $139 did seem a bit much for it. Room is very large and was clean.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
32
12
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

If you are in the far corner of East TN, the Comfort Suites in Kingsport is a good option. Very clean. Nice looking room, especially for the rate. Very nice staff. Breakfast on par with similar hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

On the surface, this hotel looked great! The lobby was very well decorated and had a comfortable and modern feel. The room looked inviting and comfortable on the surface. Within a few minutes of being in our room, while we were unpacking, we noticed that the carpet around the AC unit was completely soaked. While we were checking that out, we started finding dead stink bugs. We ended up finding 3 fairly large, dead bugs (one was on the bed). We were quickly moved to a room two doors down and found 7 dead bugs in that room. The front desk employee and the manager he called seemed completely uninterested in keeping our business and did not try to resolve the issue at all. They were totally fine with losing our business. He said all of the hotels in the area had the same problem and it is just a Tennessee issue. We ended up staying down the hill in the only available room in the area (there was a race going on that weekend). We had to pay twice as much as we would have paid for our room at this hotel. Strangely, that hotel did not have the bug issue.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Your feedback is important to us. We will look into the issues you had and get this resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I frequently travel to the tri cities areas for work and decided to try out this hotel as it was quite a bit less money than the Hampton where I normally stay. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is about 2 years and is very well kept, very clean, and very New. The room was a suite, although I did not remember booking the suite. It had a king bed, a desk, 2 TV's and a sofa and divider wall. The bathroom was very large and I loved the tall sink and shower heads. I have stayed in $150.00 a night rooms in Bristol that were not as nice as this place. I was going to go to our local office and work, but decided to work from the room because of the desk, lighting, and comfort. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a King Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Quiet, clean, well maintained, and a comfortable bed. Very nice facility. Indoor pool was very clean and did not have the typical strong chlorine smell. Breakfast selection was good. Only complaint is the small amount of seating and tables in breakfast area. The hotel would be much better if they eliminated the several sofas in open area and installed more chairs and tables in the breakfast area. Overal very good palce to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank handymanUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We do have more chairs and tables coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is our hotel of choice when visiting family in the Kingsport area. Its quiet, clean, well maintained. The staff is always pleasant, helpful and friendly. We were there for Sat. night at the same time as several ball teams and other athletes. I expected to hear slamming doors and loud talking but heard neither. That speaks to the quietness of the rooms and also to considerate athletes. Our grandchildren love the indoor pool and breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhar744085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your feed back. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Just an overnight stay on business, but a remarkably clean and quiet Comfort Suites. Easy access to major highways and a good value. Staff was very attentive and helpful. This is one of those great finds that you "don't have to think about" -- it simply is what you need at the time and for a good price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larrrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
6.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#13 of 17 in Kingsport
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kingsport

Property: Comfort Suites Kingsport
Address: 3005 Bay Meadow Pl, Kingsport, TN 37660-5488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing