We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the area, had some issues”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good for the area, had some issues”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for an overnight business trip. Was looking for a different chain, but being small town, there weren't a lot of options. The hotel is large and wasn't bad. Good price for large suite style room - living space with fridge and microwave and nice bedroom space. The bed was comfortable and the spaces were all ample. My biggest turn off in the room was the bathroom being a bit dirty and having a ton of stains all over the walls. It really needed to be repainted and just grossed me out a bit. The breakfast was pretty robust and there was a nice sitting area for it. Staff were nice enough, but seemed scattered and a bit overwhelmed when we checked in. Overall, not a bad place to stay, but a few things could have been better.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank efm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    36
    11
    3
    10
See reviews for
42
12
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We only stayed here for one night, but it was nice and clean and staff was nice, also. Bed was comfy and bathroom was large and very clean. Breakfast was very good. Only problem was finding it with our GPS. For some reason it directed us to the wrong place and we only found it again by chance. Front desk clerk said that had happened to people before. We're glad we found it. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Belvoir, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Was a very pleasant stay. Room was clean and the beds were amazing!!!! Breakfast had many options and very close to shopping. Would stay again if ever need to come back down here. Thanks for all the wonderful Front Desk staff did for myself and my family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. Looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

the hotel offered clean and comfortable accomodations. Hotel personel were polite and professional. Very nice apperance inside and out. we will most certainly keep this hotel on our primary list of favorable places to stay during our bi-annual road trip from New Jersey to Texas.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deejoe1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments I will share with staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed here for business. I got caught in a big snow. The hotel is new and very nice. The room was big and very comfortable. Internet was really good and made it easy to work. Bed is very comfortable. They had a great breakfast and it was much better than most of the hotels that offer a free one. The staff was very nice. There are several places to eat close by so that makes it easy. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsan3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan, usa
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed overnight at the Comfort Suites. It was a pretty good place but not fantastic. However I would stay here again. Plenty of room with a standard Comfort Suites configuration.

One complaint has to do with the room layout. The bed is located adjacent to the heating/cooling unit and it blows across the bed, especially on the person sleeping on that side. It was uncomfortable with the fan blowing on me all night. I tried to turn it off with the wall control and it did not stop. Poor layout.

We also had a problem with our room receipt but that was quickly corrected by the front desk.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ldwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your feed back we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 16 in Kingsport
77 reviews
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#8 of 16 in Kingsport
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3005 Bay Meadow Place, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing