We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellant Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Kingsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Excellant Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Upon arrival I was welcomed and checked in very quickly by the super nice receptionist at the front desk. Overall i was impressed of how clean the hotel was. My room was very spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was great. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gamm0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback I will be sure to pass on to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
32
12
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Check in was great. Very fast and efficient. The young man at check in was very friendly and professional. Soup and cheesecake were prepared in the breakfast area for those who wanted a snack. Both were tasty. Rooms were nice and large, with the sitting area and bedroom area both having tv's. Rooms were nicely and tastefully decorated. On the outward surface the room seemed very clean, but I dropped something that went behind the night stand and found very thick dust along the baseboards. It made me wonder if housekeeping was doing as good a job as they should.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to pass information on to our housekeepers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Comfort Suites Kingsport was five star quality in every respect. All the staff were eager to please. Our suite was large, clean, comfortable, quiet and very reasonably priced. We had a great view of the mountains from our window. We give it five stars but it deserves ten or more. This hotel has easy access from the main arteries. Our stay was perfect from check -in to check-out. The complimentary hot breakfast was superb and offered several selections. Please don't change a thing about this hotel. We'll defintely stay there everytime we're in the area. And we highly recommend it to anyone who visits the area. Paul & Jenny October 23, 2013.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldretiredcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were T he Volin Party 3 Suites 10-18-13 Arrival 10-21-13 Departure -- Suites 310 311 313 - The Hotel is new and very nice - very clean - good breakfast - We want to mention 1 of you Desk agents Michael. Michael is a very friendly and respectful young man - he was very helpful to us during our stay. On Saturday night our group all watched the Clemson football game and had a birthday celebration in the lobby and he made sure we were comfortable and happy. He is a good asset to your team. He made our stay extra enjoyable. Thank You

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen291219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I will be sure to pass on to Michael and the whole staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a pleasant surprise. I was pleased as soon as I saw the exterior. This facility is well maintained and very clean. And all of the staff were friendly and efficient. The room was large and had all amenities one could expect in a mid range hotel. Thanks Comfort Inn
& Suites

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFK-Sevierville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to pass on to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were in town for a wedding. Booked this hotel at the last minute and was glad we were able to, the whole area was fully booked up. The staff was beyond helpful to allow us to check in early to get ready. The staff was great. Hotel was spotless. Very nicely decorated. We could have not asked for better service. We will stay here again when we come back to visit our friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. This is one I will post for my entire staff to see. They are dedicated and comments like yours definitely make them feel appreciated for their hard work. Thanks again and do stop by when you are in Kingsport again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I usually stay at the holiday inn express here but it was full. This is a sister property and I think I may actually prefer it to the HIE! Has boutique hotel feel, is only two years old and has everything I could want. Great choice. Michael at the front desk, while young, is very friendly and enthusiastic and was able to recommend a nearby spot where I could get a quick drink.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaGIrl0243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, I will pass your comments on to my staff. We look forward to your stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
6.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kingsport

Property: Comfort Suites Kingsport
Address: 3005 Bay Meadow Pl, Kingsport, TN 37660-5488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing