We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pretty Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Kingsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Cross Plains, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pretty Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

After finding the top rated hotels full for my Tuesday night stay, I booked a room at the Comfort Suites on hotels.com. Driving up the hill to the hotel, I liked the setting a lot. Our "suite," which is a double room with a little partition, a sofa and another tv, was pretty nice. The beds and bedding (soft duvet, pillows) were really, really comfy, and other than the strangely bad paint job, it was a nice room. The complimentary breakfast was good and had lots to offer....eggs, sausage, bacon, a crockpot of sausage gravy, muffins, waffle maker, etc...Unfortunately, you have to eat it on a thin foam plate with small plastic utensils. Do you know how hard it is to eat a thick, crispy waffle with a plastic knife and fork? I am going back to Kingsport in a couple of weeks for a weekend, and although I really liked the hotel, I think I will try one of the higher rated properties just to get a real plate with breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HillTop1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    31
    11
    3
    8
See reviews for
34
12
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a very nice hotel.. happy with most things.. However, Having internet access is very important to me.. and this hotel's internet connection is poor.. Very sporadic. Unable to get much work done during my stay. I have experienced the internet going down about every 20 minutes.. sometimes more.. sometimes less. This is 2012.. get the internet. and maintain it!

The worst part.. I have tried to be nice to the desk clerks.. but for the most part they really don't seem to care, It isn't important to them.. so they don't worry about it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chuck9997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Tremendous value booked two rooms while traveling to Nashville very convenient location. Easy on and off route 81 Hotel rooms were comfortable,clean and large. Breakfast in morning only added to this great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddyspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
314 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Clean and comfortable, looked older than its 1 year in business Room door was extremely hard to close and the gap at the bottom of the door allowed so much light into the room that I was afraid small planes would use the room for a landing strip. Public areas are not kept as clean as the rooms.
. Complimentary breakfast is an insult to taste buds. I think the yogurt and pastries were put out on Monday and not replaced until everything was gone. The eggs and mystery meats are to be avoided entirely unless you have a strong stomach and weak nose. Fortunately I didn't go there for the food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K-nine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

This Comfort Suites here in Tennessee is pretty nice. The beds and rooms in general are quite comfortable, and the employees are very nice. The hotel is very pretty, and outside there is a nice gazebo with a grill in case you want to cook out while overlooking the mountains in the distance.
Unfortunately, there is only one computer in the business center for those who need a computer and don't have one. Plus, the air conditioning seems to not work or at least not work well in the room, so it's always rather warm in the business center.
The breakfast has good variety, but some of the food is very bland. They have potatoes, but as I said, *really* bland. It does help to put cream cheese on them, though, if you like it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. KY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Second stay here since opening. Very nice property - this is one of the latest styles from CSuites. King room had two tv's, couch, workstation and dim lights (eco-friendly makes you squint more I suppose). I will continue to stay here when necessary for business. My only dislike is the lack of restaurants close by. I travel a lot for work and prefer to be able to walk or drive "across the road" for dinner when I get settled down for the evening. Your choices here are fast food... or a 5-10 mile drive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayMackKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tn
Level Contributor
195 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night over the weekend while attending a wedding. The hotel appears to be relatively new. The rooms were huge and offered plenty of space for our family of 5, including a pull out sofa. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best we have ever seen and even included chicken biscuits. The staff was good, but could have been a little friendlier. We would absolutely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vol27970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#10 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#13 of 17 in Kingsport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kingsport

Property: Comfort Suites Kingsport
Address: 3005 Bay Meadow Pl, Kingsport, TN 37660-5488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing