We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food at great prices”
Review of Purple Cow

Purple Cow
Ranked #16 of 247 Restaurants in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food at great prices”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We eat here as often as we are in Kingsport, They have lots to choose from, our favorite is the Reuben sandwich with a side of fried pickles. The only thing that was disappointing was the fried green tomatoes we ordered once, very soggy and greasy, and more red than green. Would highly recommend to anyone. Prepare to wait in line for a little while during peak hours.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    35
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good sandwich place”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This place has really good food. I like the chicken bomb and the fried pickles, but all their food is good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tennesseerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yumm”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Food is amazing!! Shakes and cheese sticks are the bomb!! Huge menu with all different foods!! And prices are great!! If from out of town you have to visit!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sassiesierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSPORT
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

best deals I have seen in a drive through. Great prices, friendly service, and huge selection. Quality is always there. Food is always fresh.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelteller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“The best fast food in town”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This locally owned and operated fast food place is open all hours and serves great food from hamburgers to hot dogs etc. The milkshakes are my favorite.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank EvanLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purple Cow also viewed

 

Been to Purple Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing