We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westside Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westside Inn
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was a great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at the West Side Inn for over a week and I had a great room by the pool which was very clean and nice. The room also had wifi in it which is something I really enjoyed having so I could plan my trip route. I had great service everyday the staff was courteous and very polite to me. I would recommend everyone to stay here it is a good price and close to the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucretia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    0
    0
    8
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I'll never stay or recommend and will call health board due to the roaches in refrigerator the service was bad they were rude when I told them about the condition and refuse to refund me when I asked to leave they I will be getting health involved it should be condemned

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank angrycustomer90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kingsport hotels

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband was given this hotels number from his work and was staying there on business. As soon as we went in the room, we knew he wouldnt be staying there much longer. Since we had already checked in they wouldnt return all of our money. So we suffered staying there one night. We didnt sleep in their sheets, didn't put down the suitcase on the floor, and didnt take our shoes off. This is a very 1970s roach motel kinda deal. It would be my advice to not stay here! It is a cheap price, but thats because its a dirty motel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lovingwelch247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The Westside Inn is a very clean place to stay. It's located in a very convenient place on Stone Drive. Clean, large swimming pool and youthful, energetic staff make this place worth every dime. I've stayed at several other locations in Kingsport, and the Westside Inn is so far the best. There is a place to eat next door, and my 2 daughters, age 22 & 24 enjoyed spending their evenings at the small bar/club there as well. Next year for our annual trip to Kingsport for Funfest week, we'll be returning here for sure!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank FrequentTravelDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.4 mi away
Travel Inn Kingsport
Travel Inn Kingsport
#11 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#2 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#9 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
8.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#7 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westside Inn

Property: Westside Inn
Address: 1017 W Stone Dr, Kingsport, TN 37660-2547
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Westside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Westside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing