We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Phil's Dream Pit

Phil's Dream Pit
Ranked #5 of 250 Restaurants in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Love this place as a local I would definitely recommend Phil's dream pit to anyone coming into the area it's so good (:

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Haydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    39
    14
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“are you kidding?”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Go to Ridgewood BBQ in Bluff City, you won't leave hungry. I only visited once, and for the amount of food i got and the price, i left wanting to go eat somewhere else.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sgkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and very fast service. Not very fancy but a great BBQ choice. Sides are great as well. Well worth visiting even though it is a bit off the beaten path.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave TN Y Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in the Tri Cities”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Delicious food and a very good atmosphere. The prices were a little much but it was totally worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Osnuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

stopped in here before going to a JC Cardinals game on 5 July and my family had 3 orders of pulled pork sandwiches and sides which were great. next time when i am in town i went get the ribs and pork wings!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaelvirginiabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phil's Dream Pit also viewed

 

Been to Phil's Dream Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing