We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Steep Driveway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kingsport /I-81
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Reviewed February 23, 2013

average, non-smoking room smelled like stale cigs, truck drivers beware, driveway is billy goat hill with u-turn at top, good place to shift or dump a loaded trailer, would only attempt if empty

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Freddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kingsport /I-81
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 166 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stopped here on a road trip. I don't know if they don't offer single rooms with one bed, but if they do, they didn't ask us before charging us for a room with two beds. The woman at the desk was polite and checked us in quickly. The room is equipped with the bare minimum, which is all we really needed, but they only provided us with one towel, and that was the extent of our bath linens. Bed spread was kind of rough to the touch and uncomfortable. The internet is fine and there's hot water and a good heater. For more than 70 dollars, which is more than I expected of this place, I would rather stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadorejadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is the nastiest place I have ever been. Had to stop because of the ice on the roads, almost wrecked getting in the parking lot. It is well after 8 am now and they have not salted a sidewalk nor plowed the parking lot, I spoke to an Indian man behind the counter and he told me not his problem! I cannot leave this place because I will slide down and off a hill and the mgmt does not care! BBB here I come!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billnheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Front desk associate failed to direct a 91 & 89 year old guest with limited mobility to the most direct route to their room from the parking lot which caused unnecessary walking. Continental breakfast needs a lot of work. Property used Eggo style frozen waffles and selection was very limited bordering non-existent at 8:00 AM. Clerk had difficulty transacting bankcard and POS system from a internet reservation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DOROTHY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARK M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
142 reviews
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 16 in Kingsport
44 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#8 of 16 in Kingsport
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#11 of 16 in Kingsport
70 reviews
7.5 mi away
Travel Inn Kingsport
Travel Inn Kingsport
#14 of 16 in Kingsport
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingsport /I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingsport /I-81

Address: 1238 W Shipley Ferry Rd, Kingsport, TN 37663-3323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range: $56 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingsport /I-81 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Kingsport /I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kingsport/i-81 Hotel Kingsport
Super Eight Kingsport
Kingsport Super 8
Kingsport Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing