We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kingsport /I-81
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 175 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARK M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KYLE F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GLENN S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I went to Tennessee to visit some friends and stayed at the Super 8 Kingsport. The room was cheap enough at only $58.00 for a night. The staff checked me in with no problems, the room was clean and the décor nothing fancy but nice. The bed was very comfortable however, I did need a second pillow, it was a bit to flat for my taste, but that was no problem. In the morning, the breakfast was simply English muffins or cereal with juice and coffee. The night was quiet and I slept very well no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We checked in at 1:00 in the morning, rate was about right for this hotel. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, pillows were ok. A little flat for my preference. Nothing fancy but not dirty either. My only complaint is the staff is rude. The lady at the front desk that checked us in was polite. But, the next morning we had house keeping knocking on our door before it was even time to check out and when I open the door she give me a bad look and said oh I thought you would be gone. When I took my two young kids down to get a snack from the vending machine the owner watched like a hawk like we were doing something wrong. Lady at the front desk at checkout was just as rude as the housekeeper. Overall hotel is ok to stay for a night for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momofthreeintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

If you are looking for a good, clean room near the Interstate or Kingsport, this is the place to stay. Clean, friendly, warm, convenient. The breakfast is skimpy (english muffins and cereal) but sufficient.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaReflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Kingsport
144 reviews
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#11 of 16 in Kingsport
104 reviews
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 16 in Kingsport
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
7.5 mi away
Travel Inn Kingsport
Travel Inn Kingsport
#13 of 16 in Kingsport
30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#9 of 16 in Kingsport
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingsport /I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingsport /I-81

Address: 1238 W Shipley Ferry Rd, Kingsport, TN 37663-3323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range: $55 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingsport /I-81 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Kingsport /I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kingsport/i-81 Hotel Kingsport
Super Eight Kingsport
Kingsport Super 8
Kingsport Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing