We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kingsport /I-81

Super 8 Kingsport /I-81
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Kingsport /I-81
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    28
    33
    11
    10
See reviews for
37
14
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I went to Tennessee to visit some friends and stayed at the Super 8 Kingsport. The room was cheap enough at only $58.00 for a night. The staff checked me in with no problems, the room was clean and the décor nothing fancy but nice. The bed was very comfortable however, I did need a second pillow, it was a bit to flat for my taste, but that was no problem. In the morning, the breakfast was simply English muffins or cereal with juice and coffee. The night was quiet and I slept very well no complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We checked in at 1:00 in the morning, rate was about right for this hotel. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, pillows were ok. A little flat for my preference. Nothing fancy but not dirty either. My only complaint is the staff is rude. The lady at the front desk that checked us in was polite. But, the next morning we had house keeping knocking on our door before it was even time to check out and when I open the door she give me a bad look and said oh I thought you would be gone. When I took my two young kids down to get a snack from the vending machine the owner watched like a hawk like we were doing something wrong. Lady at the front desk at checkout was just as rude as the housekeeper. Overall hotel is ok to stay for a night for the price.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momofthreeintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

If you are looking for a good, clean room near the Interstate or Kingsport, this is the place to stay. Clean, friendly, warm, convenient. The breakfast is skimpy (english muffins and cereal) but sufficient.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheNameofTheGame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Standard rooms with direct access to the parking lot. Not elegant but spacious and pretty clean. The breakfast was pretty sad, just some breads juice and coffee. The staff was friendly. Very quiet area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angellcandace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
7.5 mi away
Travel Inn Kingsport
Travel Inn Kingsport
#10 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#13 of 17 in Kingsport
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#7 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingsport /I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingsport /I-81

Property: Super 8 Kingsport /I-81
Address: 1238 Shipley Ferry Road, Kingsport, TN 37663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingsport /I-81 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Kingsport /I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kingsport/i-81 Hotel Kingsport
Super Eight Kingsport
Kingsport Super 8
Kingsport Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing