We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Hampton experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kingsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
AUSTIN
Level Contributor
156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A great Hampton experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Hampton Inns are usually a great deal and this one was no exception. Clean quiet rooms, free WiFi, friendly front desk staff and a hot breakfast in the morning. You really can't ask for more if you're in town for Business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdvTravelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We love our frequent Hampton guests! Thanks for staying with us and we are glad you had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    106
    49
    21
    8
See reviews for
119
50
24
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

For the area, I thought the hotel was overpriced, but it was a business trip and the colleague I was travelling with has elite status in the HH program. The room I had had a leaky faucet in the tub which dripped all night and the matresses in the room were uncomfortable and springy.The hotel had a free complimentary breakfast which was good with a nice variety of items to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thanks for letting us know about the faucet. Our chief engineer, Alan, corrected the issue. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in town. If you aren't a member of Hilton Honors, we would love to sign you up so you can work your way towards Diamond status also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston City, TN, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The TV didn't work upon arrival. The staff person came up to the room to try and repair the problem. She stated that this was a known problem and that they needed to reset the system. If this was a known problem, why did another customer experience this problem. She was nice in being helpful. The reset took a very long time to initialize even after she left the room. The room as a whole looked worn out and not very appealing. The Bathroom didn't look as clean as it should be as fixtures looked old with stuff in cracks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dedrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dedrick,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the television not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.

Thank you,
Stacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very easy to find, and I always look forward to my "Hampton" bed when I travel. Other chains do not compare. Down side, no restaurants really close by. Last thing I want to do when traveling on business is try to find a restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank keelier2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thanks for the feedback. Next time you stay with us, make sure you ask one of our front desk agents for a restaurant list. We've got a great selection of local and chain restaurants. We have their addresses listed so you can enter them in to your GPS system or we also have turn-by-turn directions. Our front desk staff would also be happy to make recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagrange, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very nice and accomodating staff. We were traveling with a large group of girls for a volleyball tournament and they were very nice to let us use the breakfast area to hold a team bonding event. Always have good luck staying at a Hampton Inn. Very comfortable beds!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We love our sports teams at Hampton Inn. You are welcome back any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Chose this hotel for its location more than anything and it delivered the quality experience I expect from Hilton. Quality sleep is the most important single factor I look for and I always get a good night's sleep at Hampton Inns. The breakfast is always hot and varied, so it's a good way to start the day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We are happy that you received everything you have come to expect from Hampton Inn. We love it when our guests have high expectations and we are ready to deliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenback, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I've stayed here at least one night the last two weeks and I was very impressed how nice this hotel is. Each staff member I encountered was courteous and friendly. Each room I had was very clean and beds were comfortable. The breakfast had many selections including oatmeal, cereal, omelets, pastries, yogurt, fruit & waffles. The hotel is decorated nice and has a cozy feel. My trip to this hotel was not planned, but I'm glad I found a nice place to stay while dealing with a family medical issue.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pharmgirl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We hope you get a chance to come back and enjoy all the fun things Kingsport has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#7 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
7.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Property: Hampton Inn Kingsport
Address: 2000 Enterprise Pl, Kingsport, TN 37660-5258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing