We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Kingsport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Westside Inn(Kingsport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
260
142
66
25
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
260
142
66
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhotel chainwould stay here againexcellent hotelfresh fruitoutdoor poolstaff was friendlya great place to stayfast foodconvenient locationfitness centeroatmealcomplimentary breakfastfamily reunionthe breakfast areapleasant stayroad trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 504 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We used to stay at another hotel chain. After this wonderful experience at Hampton Inn Kingsport (TN) we will be using Hamptons from now on. The desk clerk was very pleasant, the room and lobby were spotless, and the overall experience was perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Awesome story! Welcome to the Hampton Inn family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The staff here is very friendly. I stay here for business and it is located close to the airport and major roads. The WIFI connection which is free is good and easy to connect to. Breakfast in the morning is conveniet or they have a pack and run breakfast if you don't have time to sit down. Fire place when you walk in the lobby is very appealing on a cold winter's day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nea999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

We are glad you like the fireplace. We used it a lot during this last cold winter. Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We chose this hotel while on a long-distance trip from northern Virginia to Texas, primarily because it was a logical waypoint on our route. I was a little concerned, since we were traveling west on I-81, that we might waste time getting to it because it's located along I-26 north of our route. I needn't have worried; the hotel is right next to I-26 and is easily reached from either interstate. First, the good: we found the same reliable room amenities we've come to expect from Hampton Inn -- a clean, spacious room and bath, excellent mattresses and bedding, and everything in good working order. We had a good night's sleep, as we normally do at any Hampton Inn. The front desk staff were also friendly and helpful. Now, the not so good: we've come to expect a fairly standard breakfast at Hamptons -- cold items like cereal, toast, pastries, a bit of fruit, and two or three hot items. Nothing fancy, mind you, but a nice enough experience that we get back on the road well rested and well fed. Unfortunately the breakfast at this Hampton fell short of our usual expectations. The only fruits were two wire baskets of bananas and apples; the bananas were more grey than yellow and I made the mistake of eating one, after which I didn't dare try an apple. My guess is that the bananas were frozen at some point and then thawed. Does Kingsport have a problem getting fresh fruit, I wonder? Most Hamptons at least provide a bowl of a standard type of fruit cocktail, but not here. Then there were the hot items: make-it-yourself waffles, which we've seen in more and more Hamptons lately, and a form of scrambled eggs (my son calls them "egg pellets" and suggests they're more appropriate for a military field kitchen), and an empty bin labelled 'french toast sticks' which remained empty throughout our breakfast. Only once did we see anyone appear to check on things, and even then nothing was replenished. There are a couple of past Hampton breakfasts which remain in our memory for having gone beyond the norm, but this is the first one we've encountered which will be remembered for being on the other end of the spectrum. The disappointing breakfast was all the more evident because we spent the following night in another Hampton which had an excellent breakfast -- real scrambled eggs, bacon and hash browns, in additon to the waffles, and decent fruit. Our stay in Kingsport was on a Saturday night and the hotel obviously had few guests, so perhaps this was an anomaly; at least I'd like to think so.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyWanderer023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thanks for the feedback. I'll get with our breakfast attendants to make sure they keep everything nice and full at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

On the final leg of our road trip we made reservations at a other local Kingsport motel, but we're not satisfied when we got there, so we looked up local hotels on trip adviser and saw this one had good reviews so we came here.
Although it's a tad higher in price then I usually pay I did really enjoy the place. The front desk clerk was super friendly, the beds were really comfy, the room was very nice and clean, and the breakfast was nice and fresh. With AAA discount the room was $80 bucks on a Saturday night, so if your going to spend that money on a room you might as well spend it here.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Monseyfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for the recommendation. We are glad that you gave us a try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel for your visit to Kingsport or Johnson City, Tennessee. We stay here several times a year to visit family in this area. Hotel is close to restaurants as well as area parks and attractions

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thanks for your feedback and for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews