We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to get to, clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kingsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kingsport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kingsport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,547 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 572 helpful votes
“Easy to get to, clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was coming in from Nashville area and the hotel was easy to find off highway. The front desk service was great and very friendly. They also helped me in finding stores and restaurants in the area. The front looked new inside and the room was clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
I am sorry that you were in town under those circumstances, but we appreciate the fact that you chose to stay with us. I am glad our staff was able to help you out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ellicott City, MD
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This Hampton Inn is about what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn, with a little extra. It was certainly clean and I loved the reading light by the corner chair with ottoman. But the truly best part of this hotel was the exhaust system in the bathroom. Somehow - and it's not noticeable or noisy - the exhaust system works constantly and your showers don't steam up the bathroom mirror. I wish more hotels had this feature! There was also a second mirror in the hallway (again, not all hotels provide this). In addition, one of the toiletries provided was an eye makeup wipe - nice touch. Breakfast was the usual - though the oatmeal was delicious, accompanied by brown sugar, slivered almonds, golden and brown raisins, and pecans as desired. Only downside was the decaf coffee - very weak, with little flavor. Overall, a very nice stay and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDtravelertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks for the great comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Hotel is nice and clean, staff courteous and helpful, internet very slow. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. I stay at Hampton because of the quality of the hotels and the full breakfast in the mornings.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Excellent as always. I always stay at Hampton. This hotel gave us a suite and was the nicest Hampton I have stayed at. My husband was with me for this trip. When I travel alone, it is important to know I'm safe. I feel confident that I am well taken care of. My company trip adviser knows my preference.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks, Ruth! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Excellent Hotel I would use this hotel even in my personal travels. Also my wife who is a Travel Agent will recommend this hotel as well. So if anyone is/or in the area of Kingsport Tenn need to find this hotel and enjoy some quite time and a nice hot breakfast go here. The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly and kind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank zina e e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We love working with travel agents! Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUTNER
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for 3 nights. The staff was wonderful. Great breakfast each morning. The rooms were nicely furnished and the lighting was good. I like to read sitting in a chair and there was a nice chair and ottoman. My husband prefers reading in bed and the light was right at the bed for that too. Everything was very clean and well kept. We will stay there again when we are in that area.

Room Tip: We were with several people and all the rooms were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BETSY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Staff was extremely helpful in providing essential items when I forgot to bring my toiletry case. Entire staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel and city it's located in to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Wow! What a great review. Thanks for letting us know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#7 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
7.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Address: 2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing