We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not how we remembered” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Kingsport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not how we remembered”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed for one night at this Hampton Inn in a King non-smoking room. When we first walked in, the room had a musty, almost moldy smell. After spraying Lysol, it still did not smell clean. The tub was very slippery and curved so it was hard to stand with both of your feet flat while taking a shower. When my husband advised the front desk of this, he was told they had tub mats on request. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast the next morning was bedlam as there was a large family group that took over much of the area (not the fault of Hampton). What little breakfast we were able to get was good, especially the ham and cheese scrambled eggs. The person in charge of breakfast did a good job in trying to keep up. Although I am a Hilton Honors member, in future I think we will look at one of the newer properties in the area for any overnight stay.

Room Tip: We had a very quiet night up on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We will look into your concerns immediately. We want all of our guests to have a great experience when they stay with us. We hope you will come back and give us another chance to earn your business back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    120
    54
    22
    8
See reviews for
143
60
28
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was concerned as I had seen the overall rating for this hotel was not as high as other Hampton Inns I have stayed at in the past. However, I found the accommodations to be on par of what I expect when staying at a Hampton Inn. If you are happy with the average Hampton Inn, then this hotel will certainly meet your expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised. We try our best to treat all of our guests like family. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Flawless. Friendly. We had a great time visiting our family, and the Hampton Inn made it even better. Quiet. Comfortable, and Very Clean !!!!!! I've said enough to draw every customer in from the entire Eastern Seaboard, but this website insists I type a minimum of two hundred words. So, now I must withdraw my entire endorsement. I wouldn't let my chickens and pit bulldog stay here: ) JUST KIDDING !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kimallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
What a fun review to come in and read! Thanks so much for your great comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, VA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

You will get a good nights sleep here knowing that not only are your sheets clean but also the duvet cover. Great breakfast also! This hotel is a very easy find off the interstate. The make-your-own waffles in the morning are such a nice surprise!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lovebeingnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Our housekeepers work hard every day to make sure our hotel is sparkling clean. Thanks for noticing. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Clean and nice Front desk provided good suggestions on where to eat based on our preferences and expression of what we like-Explained directions- all was nice- we enjoyed the short stay-in biz there often and will be back-

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Our staff takes pride in helping our guests experience all the great things that Kingsport has to offer. Whether you want to shop, dine out or see some of the local sites, our front desk can make suggestions for you and give you directions. I'm happy they were able to help you out. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great room, helpful staff, but very disappointed with the scrambled eggs. They obviously used dehydrated powdered eggs....YUCH! Also wish hotels wouldn't price gouge during special events. Paid $800 for 2 nights during NASCAR at Bristol.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks for staying with us during the race. We hope you had fun! I'll pass on your feedback about the eggs. If you haven't tried our omelets, you should. They are my favorite. We hope to see you again next race.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Manager Stacy and her staff are wonderful, professional, courteous, and accommodating. We have stayed at this Hampton Inn for the Bristol Races twice every year for many years, and we certainly plan on staying again. On many occasions we have received complimentary upgrades, for which we are extremely grateful, and we appreciate the gracious extension of courtesy on behalf of Stacy and the HHonors Program. We are also owners in the HGVC, and we thoroughly enjoy the program and it's benefits. Thank You.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank classicmustangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We love our NASCAR fans! It's truly a great time to travel to the Tri-Cities. We are thankful that we have such loyal guests and we always do our best to take great care of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#8 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#11 of 16 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#7 of 16 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Property: Hampton Inn Kingsport
Address: 2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing