We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellence”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay with great staff who have a real focus on customer service and satisfaction. Lisa Mckinley followed through with securing an additional night after assisting with reservations over the phone the previous night. This is outstanding service! All rooms in Kingsport were sold out for NASCAR week. We were in town due to a death in the family and had not anticipated any issues with getting a room. The hotel is very clean in a nice area with a great water park within a mile. Thank you very much for taking the initiative to take care of my family. Our next stay will be at the Hampton under better circumstances.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ATX M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Lisa gives great customer service because that is just the kind of person she is. She cares about our guests and will do whatever she can to help them out. Thanks for giving her the recognition she deserves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    122
    56
    22
    8
See reviews for
148
60
29
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Villa, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Kingsport Hampton Inn met all our requirements. We are from out of state and found this Inn to be clean, the staff very helpful, the pool was in excellent condition, and the continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you are looking for basic Hampton Inn amenities, such as in-room refrigerator, etc., I suggest you look elsewhere. While every other Hampton Inn I have stayed with in years past has maintained rooms with small refrigerators and microwaves, my room had neither. When I checked with the Front Desk Agent, it was explained that only the king rooms have refrigerators, so be sure to keep that detail in mind when you book with this property. The Front Desk Agent did make me aware they would put in a request to have a refrigerator delivered to my room the next morning. Alas, this never came to fruition.

I will also note the guest room furnishings look "tired" and worn, specifically the chest of drawers/TV stand combo, night stand and luggage bench. The furniture was dated, scuffed and dusty.

The breakfast area was quite small and cramped. Due to lack of seating, several guests were perched on the hearth of the lobby fire place, forced to balance their breakfast plates on their knees while juggling their coffee or juice. The breakfast bar was also minimally maintained and more often than not, poorly stocked all together. For the most part, if something ran out it was not replenished in a timely manner or at all.

The outdoor pool area, while having a nice southern exposure, was also less then ideal in available space. If I recall correctly, there may have been two (2) tables with a few side chairs shared between them and a couple lounge chairs. I'm not even sure the space could seat more than 9-10 people at any given time.

While I typically have positive remarks for the Hampton Inn line of properties, I can definitely say the Hampton Inn of Kingsport has dropped the ball. If you are looking for "Hamptonality", as they call it, you will not find it at 2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport TN.

Room Tip: If you need a room equipped with a small refrigerator or microwave you have to book a king room. Dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_LW_311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were disappointed in our service and appointment. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the quality Hamptonality you have come to expect from our family of hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hampton Inn always has great staff and clean rooms, and their complimentary breakfast is the best! I always stay at a Hampton Inn if there is one in the area I'm visiting--and there almost always is. You can't find a better hotel for the money!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We appreciate your loyalty to Hampton Inn. Our entire staff works hard every day to ensure that we take great care of our guests. Come back and see us any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

From speaking with Jenifer to the front desk staff and everyone in between, setting up and making this reservation was a breeze. Our guests were thrilled with the room and the great breakfast! We have now established a great business relationship with this hotel and will continue using them!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We love working with all of our local organizations and companies to provide lodging for their guests. We know when you bring someone into town, you want them to have a great experience and we want to help you provide that to them. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

This is the older style Hampton but it has been renovated - granite walls in the elevators, large bathrooms with new tile, and it has the nice junior suites with a sofabed which makes traveling with children pleasanter since the room is not taken up by two beds when not in use. There is Diamond member parking right up front, which I had never seen at any Hilton but certainly appreciated. The pool does have a view of the mountains on one side but there are hotels behind and up to the left of the Hampton at higher elevations. Overall, a pleasant stay and recommended in Kingsport especially if you are loyal to Hilton as it is the only Hilton property in Kingsport.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atlblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rougemont, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The first room's AC wasn't working and there were some clear issues where goo/yuck was on the lap desk and the wall, but staff did give me a different room with no issues and were very nice. Still, lost time during the process and didn't feel sure about the general cleanliness of the facility afterwards. The price was more than what I paid for a king room in the Hyatt Reston hotel in Reston, Va. 2 months ago.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hi Jan. Sorry about the lap desk. I am glad you were happy with the other room that Christian suggested. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#7 of 16 in Kingsport
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#10 of 16 in Kingsport
74 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Property: Hampton Inn Kingsport
Address: 2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing