We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was a nice Hampton Inn and I enjoyed my stay. The room was a nice size and the bed was comfortable. After many years of traveling I have learned not to look too close at how clean the room is, but in this case I could not help how much dust there was on the mirror frame right in front of the desk. That should never get like that. The bathroom was nice and looked clean with ample hot water. The breakfast could have been better. They had something that was marked eggs, but they did not taste like it. Would I stay there again, I would say yes!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank mhurtrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 490 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

the motel was overrun with grade school jocks, I know they need a place to stay when out of town to compete, but, mgmt should have sent them outside to wrestle and not let then play in the halls and force those of us in town to work to use the stairs because the children were playing in the elevator. Breakfast was so crowded with unsupervised children we went across the street to Hardees, no way I was going to let all those brats fill my clothes with syrup and chocolate milk!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dansdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a real nice Hampton set is a hillside location. very clean, well run and well located. The rooms are good sized and breakfast area well set up. The motel is very quite and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel is a good value. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. A couple of fast food location next door but if you want better food then you will need to drive approximately 15 minutes away. I will choose this location again when in the Tri-Cities as it is a good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyM338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last year and a half and have yet to find something that wasn't perfect. The beds are always soft, the rooms are always clean, and the staff will bend over backwards to make sure you enjoy your stay. The fact that the hotel has a satisfaction guarantee is irrelevant because you won't need it (unless you are a deadbeat looking for a free room). I would and have recommended this hotel to friends that have needed places to stay. I look forward to being able to use the pool there this summer when we go to visit our family. The hotel is also right off of several major roads and is next to several restaurants so you are never too far away from anything you may need. Also, the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves so you can buy your own groceries if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Check-in and check-out were quick. The staff was helpful and the desk clerk had a sense of humor. The location was a little far away from town, but was quiet. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Good experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lawrence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Hampton Inns have the most comfortable beds around! Not only are the sheets clean but the duvet cover is also clean - so everything that touches your body is fresh and clean! The breakfast is great at this hotel - hot with a great deal of choices! We stopped in the lobby for coffee after going out for dinner and it was so nice sitting in front of the fireplace enjoying the warmth. The rooms are spacious and well decorated.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovebeingnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

I love our beds too! Our housekeeping and laundry staff does a great of job keeping all of our beds fresh and clean. They have all worked here for years and take a lot of pride in their work. Thanks for noticing! I can't wait to let them know that our guests are recognizing their efforts. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
103 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Kingsport
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
17.2 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
597 reviews
15.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Address: 2000 Enterprise Pl, Kingsport, TN 37660-5258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range: $106 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing