We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was convenient to Eastman Kodak and for the most part it was comfortable. I needed a handicapped room but they only have king sized beds in the handicapped room I was traveling with a friend and we needed two beds. They put a shower chair in the room which helped but a bathroom arranged for a handicapped person would have been better.

Room Tip: the only prooblem was their handicapped rooms only have king sized beds. They installed a shouer sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carottmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 489 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

It was 12:45 when I arrived. Doors were open, against what the sign said. They have a window where after hours people are to check in. I had to call the hotel to "awaken" someone to give me my key. The "acting" manager the next morning gave excuses. Glad I had locks on my door. Sad, cause Hampton Inns are typically very good in this area. Not this time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsporthi, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if in any way you felt unsafe at our hotel. Our main priority is for all our guests to feel safe at our property and we do everything we need to do to make sure our guests have safe say with us. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration and discuss them with our security staff.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The lobby is welcoming, but the staff is not. Most of the front desk staff are rude and condescending. I have booked a hotel room or meeting room 3 times in the last few months because location is good, but will not do so again. The Hampton inn Johnson city has better rooms and much friendlier staff, I will either stay there in the future or another property in Kingsport, just not THIS hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Easttntrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsporthi, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. I was especially disappointed that you did not receive the level of service you deserve. I can assure you that I will personally speak to our front desk staff regarding your comments to improve our on-property experience. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We went to Kingsport, TN Feb. 1 through Feb. 3 2013 with our adult daughter. We reserved a double bed room and it was clean and very comfortable. We arrived late for checkin and the front desk girl was so sweet. She actually said she was getting worried about us since it was getting late. The beds are nice and comfy, and there is a sign that the comforter is cleaned for each guest. Nice - wish ALL hotels/motels would do this! The room was definitely big enough for the 3 of us. Only thing not up to par is the hot breakfast. There is only one waffle maker so there is quite a line to get one. The eggs and sausage were cold. For the money, overall, this is great place and I would recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were extremely comfortable (it was hard getting out of them in the morning). The front desk was extremely helpful. I forgot my contact solution and they had some for me to use free of charge.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cswise86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

It has been a couple years since our last stay at this Hampton Inn and I was pleased to see that it has been up kept very well. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The front desk person was very friendly when we checked in. The breakfast was better then most of the other hampton inns that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaCoupleRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This Hampton Inn was very clean, inviting with excellent check-in experience and a very clean, comfortable bed. The sticky note on the headboard advising that the duvet cover and linens were freshly cleaned was a nice touch. I rarely find Hampton breakfast to be above average and this one was no diifferent...overcooked eggs, very limited "hot foods" choices but very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoraceHamilton_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
103 reviews
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Kingsport
144 reviews
17.2 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
595 reviews
18.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Address: 2000 Enterprise Pl, Kingsport, TN 37660-5258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range: $106 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing