We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kingsport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tn
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here while attending Bristol Rhythm and Roots Festival. Very clean, nice staff, comfortable beds, good breakfast. There was a note on each bed that said the comforter is washed prior to our arrival. That makes it nice. The carpet was clean. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oneof5Knoxville_Tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    104
    49
    20
    8
See reviews for
114
47
24
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here after attending an event in Bristol; conveniently located for our travel back to Atlanta with 24-hr gas & fast food for the late arrival. No issues with late arrival but we did call to let them know and the room was very clean. I mistook it for a new Hampton because of the "new carpet" smell & clean, fresh appearance. Only negative was with breakfast; no juice available. But I'm not sure if that was just an oversight or common practice??? It won't stop us from visiting this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsporthi, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thanks so much for your kind comments. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
318 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed here for a night for business. Good location, as it is right off the interstate. Breakfast was OK. Room was decently appointed. A few areas could have been cleaner. There was hair in the bathtub and the hallway floor had visible debris on it. But, certainly not the worst I have been in. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank efm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsporthi, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I will look into your concerns. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Passing through Kingsport, I was fixing my trailer and fell into some gravel on the side of the road. I stayed overnight at the Hampton Inn Kingsport. About 11pm, the bleeding on my hand and the gash did not want to stop and close. Lisa was working the front desk. She went out of the way to locate a hospital for me and called ahead to see how large the queue was. While waiting which was after midnight - Lisa showed up at the ER after her shift to see that I had been taken care of. This kind of action and concern is one in a million. I am most appreciative and have never been treated with such concern and kindness. I passed an email on to the manager to give her my thanks and to let me know that he acknowledged my appreciation. Never heard back; hope the manager recognized her.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The best part of our stay was the super friendly staff. They are always in a good mood and always trying to find a way to help. The property is not new, but there has been remodeling going on. The breakfast room was being redecorated while we were there but it was done in a way that avoided any real incovenience to guests. Our room was comfortable and clean. Everything worked as expected. The breakfast bar is average. Nothing different from other chains. The location may seem to be isolated. There are restaurants nearby, and a 10 minute drive from major shopping centers. The hotel is also located next to major highways, so it's easy to get to Johnson City or Bristol.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We were disappointed in the service we received at the Hampton Inn on our recent trip to Kingsport, TN. We booked two rooms for our family, one with four and one with two people. The first night was up to par for Hampton Inns. However, the second was NOT! Obviously, no maid had even entered either of our rooms. The beds were exactly as we left them, no trash emptied and not even any clean towels or wash cloths. The pamphlet in the room said to complain if you had a problem. Someone from both rooms complained, however they made NO compensation whatsoever on our bill now anything else for their lack of service. Next time we'll stay at the Holiday Inn instead!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grammykay03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsporthi, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and I have contacted our housekeeping team to correct the problem. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience, as cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area so that we may show you the quality service that you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poca, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We found this hotel to be a nice clean hotel, very nice mini king suite for an extremely reasonable price. Staff courteous and helpful. As usual we asked for a recommendation for a good local non chain restaurant and they sent us to Riverfront Seafood Company which was Awesome.

Room Tip: even number rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#7 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
4.2 mi away
Travel Inn Kingsport
Travel Inn Kingsport
#11 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Property: Hampton Inn Kingsport
Address: 2000 Enterprise Pl, Kingsport, TN 37660-5258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing