We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quintas are Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2009

Stayed here on a trip going south. You cannot go wrong with a La Qunita. Each hotel is basically the same and the services are the same. The comp breakfast is good too. It is a good value and the breakfast keeps you to one paid meal per day.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonefishing85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 450 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2009

As a women traveling with a toddler, I took great strides in researching where we could stay while driving from PA to GA.. I chose to stay here based on reviews that I found on the internet. The "castle" (as my daughter called it) was clean, beds were very comfortable, and breakfast was tasty. I felt truly secure which was of utmost importance to me. The exit was quite and not a lot of traffic. There was a Cracker Barrel, Wendy's, and gas station in close proximity. Make sure you stop at the TN welcome center for hotel coupons. I saved over $30 with a coupon. Happy travels!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilysMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

We had a wonderful experience from the moment we stepped in. The lobby was elegant and inviting. The staff was exceptionally courteous and accommodating. This includes everyone we ran into. We asked for a room with a good Internet connection, so she gave us a room that had a WiFi router in it. She did other things to help us as well.

It is quiet, even though it is right off the highway. Two restaurants in walking distance, but nicer restaurants are about a 10 minute drive. The rooms are perfectly clean and every bit as nice as the pictures.

The towels are the plushest we have seen in a mid-priced hotel.

The breakfast was continental, but very nice. They also had fruit, hard-boiled eggs and two waffle irons. My only complaint is that they close at 9:00. I came late, but the lady cleaning up accommodated me well with what was still out.

I recommend the hotel highly.

They have a very nice outdoor pool, but it is closed now.

Travel tip: Look for coupons to get a good rate. The Tennessee Welcome center is a good place for that.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

The room was clean, comfortable, and conveniently arranged, the net access was decent (could have been a bit faster, but I've encountered far worse), and the breakfast was good (cereal, eggs, yogurt, breads of many kinds, fruit, etc.). The only restaurants within walking distance (or even easy driving distance) were fast-food places or Cracker Barrel. That was a negative, but I would nevertheless stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NM43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2008

I stayed at this small, quiet, clean hotel while attending the National Storytelling Festival in nearby Jonesboro. There was some discussion when I arrived, because I did not know I was booked through Expedia (nothing on the site I used was labeled Expedia) and I had no flexibility in the changes I needed to make in my arrangements. I will make sure THAT does not happen again.
The staff was friendly and the man who drives the shuttle was extremely helpful in assisting me with my luggage. The hotel is right off of Highway 81, and easy to locate. Although ; make sure you eat before you get there, because other than Wendy’s and Cracker Barrel there is nothing else around, especially late at night.
The best part came after I left. I had accidentally left the newly purchased souvenirs from the festival in the dresser drawer; including two books a tee-shirt and a CD for which I paid over 100 dollars. I called the hotel the next day and they had found the items. They said they would mail them to me. Just when I thought I would never see those things again; they arrived in the mail including the $14. commemorative Christmas Ornament I purchased at the Festival. That was EXCEPTIONAL Customer Service.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Storiesnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

I stay here periodically on behalf of my company. I stay without any ground transportation, so it is nice to be so close to a variety of restaurants, like Cracker Barrel, Krystal, Wendy's and a gas station. The room is on par for a 2.5 star place, with bedding being perhaps the weakest link. It's still clean and comfortable, and typical for a hotel like this or a Holiday Inn. The breakfast is better than average, though I didn't seem to find any afternoon cookies. Transportation is easy from the airport, and the staff is capable and friendly.

Overall, this place is a hotel that provides what you need, though without the "fluff" or extra style points. If your expectations are for a clean, comfortable, and safe place to stay, you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hotelcookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2008

I'm traveling 2 months with my son cross country. I needed a hotel that was safe, clean and affordable. I hit the trifecta with La Quinta in Kingsport.

First, Trish & Sonya working the front desk are two of the most helpful and friendly hotel staffers I ever met in my life. Checkin was very smooth. The hotel has FREE WIRELESS that worked 100% of the time. I even sat by the outdoor pool and got reception.

The breakfast was pretty good. The best part was the waffle maker! That was a nice touch.

Location is PERFECT. Right off the highway, near the airport, next to restaurants (Wendy & Cracker B), next to two gas stations. Like someone else wrote, there was NO noise from the outside. Very quiet here.

Also, I got one of those coupons in the travel guide you get at the rest stops. I payed $47 per night, with a total bill for 3 days at about $165 (tax was added). GREAT DEAL! The room had everything we needed, but most of all I felt very comfortable here. And since we're on the road for a few months, that's pretty important.

I'll post some photos in a couple of days....

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank thrillcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Kingsport
140 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
477 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 16 in Kingsport
44 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#8 of 16 in Kingsport
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Address: 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663-3960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range: $83 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing