We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just remodeled and feels like new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Once you get inside this hotel, you feel like you are in a brand new hotel from the guest rooms to the Breakfast room. Very nice décor, very hip and fresh. Great location close to hiway but still a quiet night's sleep. The staff was very helpful and gracious. LaQuinta's are always pet friendly, which is one of the main reasons we search them out. Great place, less hectic area than the nearby town of Bristol yet driving distance to restaurants. Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunnygirl3320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 450 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014

I have always had a very good experience staying at this property. I stay a few days every month, and I always enjoy it. I also appreciate my military discount and it's rewards. I will continue to stay at this property.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here for work, and this was a last minute book. Upon arrival the staffs just look up happy working there. Fast forward-- daylight departure for work, I remember snapping a photo of my tote bag in the corner, so I could come back in peace and knowing that nothing was touch in that corner. Given that the area was clean. There was also a remote right next to my tote bag. Now upon arrival to my room late evening, I noticed something was wrong, so I pulled out my phone to check out the photo I took that morning to compare it to now. My bag was obviously searched through!! I had a few stuffed animals that had different clothing and color so it's distinctive to which is which and where is where? You would think. They were misplaced oddly and it didn't match up with the photo I took that morning. I thought of all the possibilities of it being knocked over... Endless.. There was NO WAY it could of knocked over. Personally if I knocked something over accidentally I wouldn't know where to place them exactly in the right order but this was different. In the photo I snapped, the chair is in the exact same spot, inch by inch and the remote I had placed next to my tote bag was exactly in the same place it was in the taken that morning. That concerned me given that I had some very valuable information in my bag! This is probably the worst and I would rather sleep at an motel 6. I wouldn't recommend this place at all to anyone.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Traveling by motorcycle to Bristol and turning late that afternoon onto I-81 South, stopped at
welcome center inquiring about accommodations nearby. Several offered and I chose this fine motel at exit 63.
I enjoyed the stay very much and they were accommodating with my motorcycle parked in front. The room was great and very comfortable with a very nice feeling of being here, also it's just a few steps over to Cracker Barrell.
Coffee available late into the evening but in the morning the breakfast was just a tiny bit lacking in the normal breakfast aspect.
I will stay here again whenever I'm back in the area.
The staff was very helpful and seemed appreciative to us travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daytripper19-20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed at 7 hotels over the period of a few weeks and this one was actually the best overall when considering the price and the cleanliness. All I really expect from a hotel is a good night sleep and a clean room with a good price and this hotel delivered.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My family and i enjoyed the stay at this LaQuinta.The hotel, swimming pool and room was really clean. it is conveniently located between Washington ,Dc and Nashville, TN and is close to the main highway. We will be staying at this hotel , now and in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 768terencet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I've spent a lot of time in hotel rooms, and this one was really sub - par. The room attendant had proudly left her name on a card, claiming to have personally prepared the room for me, but failed to fulfill some basic things. There were no trash bags in the cans and no ashtrays in my smoking room. Apart from that, the toilet was not bolted down, which made fire an interesting experience, and I wouldn't wish that toilet paper on my worst enemy. For a hundred bucks a night, I could've gotten something much nicer. (And the continental breakfast was weak, as usual)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterkindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Kingsport
140 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
477 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 16 in Kingsport
44 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#8 of 16 in Kingsport
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Address: 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663-3960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range: $83 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing