We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Gleason, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. Stayed here because of it being pet friendly. Would have liked for the rate to have been a little lower. Probably about the same rate as other hotels in the area. Would recommend this hotel to other pet owners.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bobby G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    119
    53
    13
    18
See reviews for
148
64
44
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were traveling back to Chattanooga from Virginia. This hotel had easy access and a very helpful staff. The pillow top mattresses were comfortable. The room and bathroom were spotless and smelled clean. We will definitely stop again. My little miniature schnauzer thinks she is the "Queen of LaQuinta's" and feels also at home with all the attention she can get and does receive. Thank You LaQuinta for your Quality Control in all your Hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Never stayed with La Quinta before. Thought it was on the low budget end. Was driving to Georgia and stayed here overnight. The hallways smelled like smoke and I thought oh no this is not going to be good. Went into our room and was pleasantly surprised. Nice size room and it was clean and didn't smell like smoke. Beds were comfortable and had no problem sleeping. Walls are paper thin heard next door alarm going off but would stay with this chain hotel again for an overnight. Thought it was reasonably priced and included breakfast. Breakfast was typical for a hotel but all was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobkat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great service-very clean-friendly staff-comfortable beds- rooms on the small size but adequate-great pool-my specifications for reservation details were as I asked- top floor, back side has a great view of rolling hills and less traffic- very close to interstate but quiet- not in town and not a overly developed exit which makes it easily accessible- Cracker Barrel, Subway, Wendy's, Crystal at exit- Hamrick's clothing store located within walking distance

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The room was an ADA accessible room with a roll in shower. Shower had a bath bench attached to the wall and a ramp to the shower. Toilet and shower had grab bars. Room was spacious for those who might use a walker or wheelchair. Pool had a lift so there was no need to use the steps if necessary. Room was clean and nicely decorated. All staff were friendly and helpful. I had no mobility issues using this motel. It was easy to find and the signage was easy to follow.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I told desk there was an open side door near my room.. No one ever came to secure the door. It is probably still unsecure. My hunch is that Door is left open by design. I would never stay there again or at any Laquinta inn

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My family all met there for a family reunion we had in the area. They made sure we were all on the same floor. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The outdoor pool is very well maintained. The hotel is in a nice quiet area. We really enjoyed our stay. I travel often and tend to be picky. I have no complaints about this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#2 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#8 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
8.4 mi away
Travel Inn Kingsport
Travel Inn Kingsport
#10 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Address: 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663-3960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing