We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Rely on Wake-up Call”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Whitetop, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Don't Rely on Wake-up Call”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband frequently flies out of Tri-cities airport and finds the La Quinta extremely convenient for very early AM flights. However, getting the requested wake-up calls has been unsuccessful. I had my doubts when the front desk staff had to "convert" our, "quarter to four" request to . . . "Let's see, that's, what?" To which we responded, "quarter to four." We did NOT get that wake-up call. Other than this on-going challenge, we really like this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VASusie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    138
    59
    22
    21
See reviews for
176
84
52
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed in this La Quinta twice while traveling from and returning to the Tri-Cities airport. The greatest thing was that they allowed us to leave our vehicle on their property for two weeks while we traveled and we took the shuttle to the airport. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and we slept very well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernGalNPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our stays at La Quinta are most frequently due to car travels from the northeast to Texas along the I-81/ I-59/I-20 interstate corridor. We choose to stay at LQ's because they are so welcoming of pets and our dog travels with us on these annual journeys. Where we stop for the night is usually dependent upon how tired we are and the distance to the next LQ. On our last journey we stayed at this hotel twice. Once on the "outbound" trip and once on the way back home. Both times were very disappointing. This is a newer hotel and the outside appearance is fine. Our problems were related to our rooms--we always request a non-smoking room. Both times we requested a non-smoking room, were told that the room was "non-smoking" but it was very apparent when we entered the room it was not "non-smoking". On our first stay, we asked for a different room, was given a different room but when we entered, it had been a heavily smoked-in rooms. The staff apologized but it took another failure before we got a "clean air" room! The same thing happened on our way back across country about 7 weeks later. So, they failed twice to provide the type of room we wanted. The staff's excuse is "This is a non-smoking hotel but we can't control what goes on in the room". Well, they have a form that you sign saying you understand it is a non-smoking hotel and you won't smoke. Yes, it is true that they can't control what a guest does in the room. BUT, the cleaning staff knows what has gone on when they come in to clean the next day. They should alert the staff who would then charge the guests a fee for defumigating the room. In addition, although this is a newer hotel, it is not nearly as clean and fresh as other LQs that we have stayed in and the free breakfast here is beyond horrible! The saving grace is that there is a Cracker Barrel restaurant right next door---you can easily walk to it so you don't have to drive.

Room Tip: Don't be surprised if you get a room where people have smoked, even though you ask for a non-smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amberandchamois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Everything about this hotel was fantastic. It is conveniently located near the interstate, clean, quiet, pet-friendly, well-run, has an excellent breakfast area and very reasonable rates. It is an extremely good value for the money. By far the best La Quinta I have ever stayed in. In short, it was a great experience and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here one night on the way back from DC to Memphis. We reserved 2 rooms each with 2 double beds for $80.75 each. They were exceptionally clean and nicely decorated compared to most hotels in that price range, and the staff was very kind and friendly. We were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValueMinded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashiers
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

When making reservation I requested 1st floor by exit as partially handicapped and travel with a Therapy Dog. Given 2nd floor room. I'm Silver member but rather than Upgrade I didn't even get a microwave or frig in room. Noisy/doors slamming. Told they are installing doorstops, but had not on 2nd floor. Staff pleasant but not helpful. Charged more than quoted.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Very friendly and great service. It was a pleasure staying in this hotel. They were very attentative and prompt when I needed anything. I would hightly recommend this hotel to anyone who was staying in the Kingsport area. The rooms were neat and clean and in close proximity to several fine eating establishments. Great area to visit

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
136 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
457 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
97 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#8 of 16 in Kingsport
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 16 in Kingsport
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Address: 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663-3960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing