We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Stay at the Sleep INN across street” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Adairsville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at the Sleep INN across street”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

No fridge ,dirt coffee pot in the room ,staff seems at best to be part of the undead. bed slept like a rock . Had stayed at the Sleep INN across the street before but thought I would give this place a try. Never will I stay at this over priced under achiever.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kazuaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    129
    57
    17
    20
See reviews for
161
75
46
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

This Hotel is being completely renovated floor by floor (5) and I last stayed in one of the finished rooms. Very nicely appointed-clean -.did I mention clean?
The only downer is their breakfast menu very limited - hope they will someday replace the toaster with one side working. They need to find fresher/better baked Bagels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We got in late. The young lady at the front desk was super helpful and cordial. They were very good about making last minute reservations and were extremely helpful throughout the process. We had two dogs, and we stayed on the bottom floor, I'm guessing where all the other dog people were at too. It was pretty quiet, with the occasional bump from a door that would startle my dogs and cause a little bark here and there, it was a nice stay. We got some rest and were on our way the next day! Continental breakfast was about average. Fresh fruit was bruised and old. Coffee and juice was good. I'd stay again, passing through on a road trip. Right off the highway!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

In January my family and I stayed at this La Quinta for 1 night (myself, my wife, 4 kids, and a dog) on our way back to Georgia after Christmas/New Year's when we could drive no farther. We used 2 rooms for our stay, and were able to get adjoining rooms right at the end of the hallway, making it more convenient for us to take our dog out without disturbing too many other people (our dog gets nervous around strangers). La Quinta is very animal friendly, which always is helpful for us.

The rooms were clean. The bathroom in one of the rooms had a broken shower handle which made it a little more difficult to turn the water on. The beds were comfortabe enough for us and the rooms were adequate in space. The heating units were a bit loud, but this is fairly common in my experience, and it was tough to get to a comfortable temperature. Breakfast was ok but not a lot of variety, especially for my wife who has gluten issues.

Overall - not great, not bad, and I would stay there again if the same situation arises.

Room Tip: hotel has adjoining rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryvM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitetop, Virginia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was a VERY convenient (2.3 miles from the Tri-cities airport) location for our need. They are renovating (4th floor when we were there), but posted notices were the only way we knew. The main hallways on the floors could use a quick vacuuming, but our room was clean and nicely made. An unexpected feature: the sink is outside of the bathroom. I appreciate this feature as it allows two to have privacy. We caught a very early flight so I have no comment on the breakfast. All staff who provided assistance or of whom we asked questions were very polite, appreciative, and knowledgable of the area. Because we fly out of Tri-cities frequently, we will happily return. I'm looking forward to the renovation!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VASusie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#9 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
11.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Address: 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663-3960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing