We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“All you need.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Traveling down interstate 81 and needing a clean room then this is all you need. Nothing fancy or particularly impressive. Just a nice lady working the front desk, a Cracker Barrel next door and a adequate room. At less than $80 this hotel is all you need.

Room Tip: First floor is easy in and easy out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    135
    59
    20
    21
See reviews for
170
84
52
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My AAA agent booked this hotel, so I was not sure what to expect. We almost did not get out of the car. The hotel smelled bad and nothing was very clean. The breakfast area is tiny, the food was stale, and when I tried to get a glass of water, I was told they did not have any "plain water". What a dump. I will find another place to stop on my route next trip!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bordbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hotel was not too bad. A little bit older but the did do some updating. Rooms were comfortable and clean, but you can tell that they are older. Didn't like having the sink outside of the bathroom. Free wifi, and the cable was great. Location was good. Staff was friendly as well. Great price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kloberda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We decided to try another budget chain on our recent Christmas jaunt and just stayed the one night. Having booked a king room on Hotwire we were surprised to be given a standard room with two double beds. Also, the room smelled of cigarette use despite being clearly labelled as a non-smoking room. Front desk was quick to agree to my request for another non-smoking room with a king bed. That being said, the bed and pillows were comfortable, room was clean, separate sink from bathroom and flat screen TV with decent channel selection.
Free breakfast was basically cereal, waffles and breads. No other cooked food. Coffee good, orange juice not so much.
OK so it was cheap ($61 inc taxes and fees) and it was clean but nothing else to rave about.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trainmodeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
303 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We visited the LaQuinta to attend a conference. Weather made us stay an extra day, which wasn't a hardship due to the friendly staff and accommodations. The hotel is located near the airport. It is also surrounded by restaurants with in walking distance. We had free parking, wi-fi and breakfast every day. We also had a fridge/microwave in our room, which made our stay more enjoyable. It is an excellent bargain. I've stayed in hotels that were twice as high with half the perks.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and there didn't seem to be any noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The La Quinta rooms are clean and quiet. We used the microwave and fridge. There was no safe. The cable was adequate. The staff were extremely friendly. The continental breakfast was fine. There is no hotel restaurant, but there are a couple choices next door. The hotel does not have much for children to do. The fitness room was adequate. The only drawback was that laundry room was not clean. Otherwise, it was an excellent choice for a few days. When we return to the area, we'll likely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csdavis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Asheville. Nice place and friendly staff. We were able to walk next door to the Cracker Barrel restaurant for dinner. The best part is that there is a Hamrick's retail store behind the Hotel, two of my travel companions thought they had died and gone to heaven.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Her09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
135 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
436 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#7 of 16 in Kingsport
97 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 16 in Kingsport
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Address: 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663-3960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing