We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At their prices any breakfast is a bonus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Cheap hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and quiet despite being near to the main road.
Don't really get the sink in the room rather than the bathroom though.
Also breakfast is diy waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal but as stated above at the room rate any breakfast is a bonus.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 454 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank wwoodd77
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
1
Reviewed November 18, 2013

everything is perfect but the breakfest is not what i expected from this hotel. I thought it would be an hot breakfast. not self sever waffles, other wise great place to stay,, i'll be staying here again this time i know what i'll do for breakast... the staff is super frindely and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

There was nothing really remarkable about this place. It was clean and pleasant. The front desk people did their job. There was no probem with the reservation.
The room a/c was not working quite right but I did not point it out to the hotel....shame on me.
I stay at LaQuinta's fairly often and this breakfast was poor for a LaQuinta. It was very basic. I suspect that they do not know what other LaQuintas or their competitors are providing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomFromBellaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I like the Motel. The lady at the front desk was more business then she was kind. The gentleman was more nicer. BUT the visitors were VERY RUDE slamming doors all night until 1:00 AM & started again @ 5:00 Am. Breakfast was out at 5am. But when I arrived down to eat at 8am, the cereal looked to be crushed in to very fine pieces. The bananas were old. Every single table was filthy. People had to clean them their self. The lady that set up the breakfast bar was no where in sight. The parking lot was over packed.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ruby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ROGER L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at this La Quinta on a cross country trip. They were having trouble with the fire alarm that day, but had it fixed by around dinner time, so sleep was not disrupted. Check in was friendly and efficient, and the room was clean. The nice lady at the desk gave us some good suggestions for dinner. This hotel seems very pet friendly as there were dogs everywhere! Our only concerns were that we were given a handicapped room (and not informed) that was a bit inconvenient for a couple, and that the breakfast room was not organized well for the number of people it needed to accommodate. We grabbed yogurt and bananas and got out of there because it was CRAZY!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank tiggerasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
143 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
481 reviews
11.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 16 in Kingsport
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Address: 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663-3960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range: $91 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing