We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
New York City
Level Contributor
127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

On a recent road trip through Tennessee, I booked this hotel. After several construction project causing major delays. All that was wanted was a comfortable place to stay! The hotel workers were very friendly and all though older place was in good shape. I found the beds not to be as comfortable as other La Quinta's but nothing that was not acceptable. Not sure on the complimentary breakfast. We went to the Cracker Barrel next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsinger97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    119
    53
    13
    18
See reviews for
148
64
44
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Based on TA reviews I almost didn't stay here. I'm glad I did. Staff was nice, rooms are clean. The facility is older, but not a liability. The bed was comfortable, restroom clean with hot water. This isn't a resort but is a respectable business for travelers. Definitely will use it whenever in Bristol.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Quesosdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
272 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Average older place. This has been here for a while. Generally clean, bed comfortable, rooms small, furniture worn and dated. Carpet wasn't that clean and there was some mold in corners of the bathroom. We've been watching too much Hotel Impossible, because we now look at hotel rooms in a totally different way. Very small vanity in the room, small bath & toilet area. Seems busy, so they apparently get a lot of traffic. Average Continental Breakfast. Would stay here again in a different room, but would also check around more at other places to see what else was available in the same price range. Spotty Wi-Fi during the evening, we had to begin using our own mobile hot spot for internet access as the hotel's wasn't reliable. Typical limited electrical outlets.

Room Tip: Avoid room 428. There is an equipment closet adjoining the room that emits a continuous loud hum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davenmanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was in the area for a moto race and stayed here. The hotel was very clean and is pet friendly. I cannot comment on the breakfast since we didn't try it. We opted for the Cracker Barrel next door. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. When we come back for another race, this is where we will stay. My only complaint is that there were no doggie waste bags and I ran out. There was a nice pet owner out walking her dog that gave me one but it would have been helpful to have a station outside. :)

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LisasLens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Beds are uncomfortable and small. There was pen on our bed sheets. Not marker pen! How do clean sheets have pen on them? They put us in a smoking room on accident had to go back down & get a non smoking room. Bathroom has gross hair on the floor. Not worth the money at all! Not looking forward to staying another night here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bgab1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stay here frequently for work. Overall the place is clean, the beds uncomfortable and the breakfast lousy. The fitness center tread mill is covered in dried sweat along with the rest of the equipment. Accompanied by unfriendly staff including an evening staff member who is highly rude and argumentative, don't stay here. The location has nothing to offer near by.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, the back side is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyuthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#2 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#8 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
8.4 mi away
Travel Inn Kingsport
Travel Inn Kingsport
#10 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Address: 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663-3960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing