We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was in the area for a moto race and stayed here. The hotel was very clean and is pet friendly. I cannot comment on the breakfast since we didn't try it. We opted for the Cracker Barrel next door. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. When we come back for another race, this is where we will stay. My only complaint is that there were no doggie waste bags and I ran out. There was a nice pet owner out walking her dog that gave me one but it would have been helpful to have a station outside. :)

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LisasLens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 469 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Beds are uncomfortable and small. There was pen on our bed sheets. Not marker pen! How do clean sheets have pen on them? They put us in a smoking room on accident had to go back down & get a non smoking room. Bathroom has gross hair on the floor. Not worth the money at all! Not looking forward to staying another night here!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bgab1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stay here frequently for work. Overall the place is clean, the beds uncomfortable and the breakfast lousy. The fitness center tread mill is covered in dried sweat along with the rest of the equipment. Accompanied by unfriendly staff including an evening staff member who is highly rude and argumentative, don't stay here. The location has nothing to offer near by.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, the back side is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyuthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Older hotel but well kept, clean and quiet. WONDERFUL staff. I wanted to drop off my rental car late the night before my early morning flight so the shuttle driver followed me to the airport and waited to bring me back to the hotel. There's a Wendy's next door. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethanyLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a lovely older La Quinta but it's really nice inside and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the view from the 5th floor is great. My only complaints are limited access to rooms with refrigerators and microwaves (these should be in ALL rooms), poor TV channel selection (add LMN) and a small bathroom counter. Also as I am corporate lodging I don't get my points for this stay which makes me stay away from La Quintas in general (sad because I love La Quintas). Hopefully management will see fit to add the missing items (probably stuck with the small vanity/sink). Also the water pressure could be a bit better. Otherwise lovely place to stay. I would definitely stay again despite my complaints.

Room Tip: Highest floor possible for the beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sat1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was our last stop and introduction back into the winter of the mid-Atlantic states after a week in Florida.

We were a bit early to check-in. Originally we were told that we would be on the second floor. After returning we spoke with a new person and she ended putting us on the top (fifth) floor which is wanted we wanted.

The room was a good size. The sink was in the room which was OK- just different. There was a nice counter for the refrigerator (no freezer) and microwave.

We didn't hear much out in the hall except for doors closely loudly.

The breakfast was fine. There was a rambunctious child there that the grandmother and father didn't try to settle down. That makes for an unfortunate start to the day. Too bad that leaves an impression on the hotel, though.

We enjoyed supper at Pratt's Bbq.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maelrarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a quick one might stay on our way up north. The service was good and the room was clean and well decorated. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast and the quick turn around to get the day started.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Kingsport
144 reviews
7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
103 reviews
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
597 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
490 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Address: 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663-3960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range: $73 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing