We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel pet friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hotel is older than some of the other La Quintas we have stayed at but it was well maintained and the price was a little bit better than the others too. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. We skipped the breakfast because a Cracker Barrel was located next door. It is also close to a Wendys and a couple gas stations. We had 2 small dogs with us and they welcomed them.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blueberrykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 487 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

LaQuinta and that includes the Kingsport, TN motel are the best overall for price, cleanliness, and employee attention to the guest.. My preference for accommodations..

Close to Bristol VA and the Tri-Cities Airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank G3586XDrichardd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here after our flight was cancelled due to weather. Hotel staff was on top of things, expecting our arrival ( 7 rooms.). Rooms were comfy and clean, with a fridge and microwave. The breakfast in the morning was great. Make you own waffle made my day. Good coffee too. Overall it's a fine place to stay, with easy access and transportation to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luluflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Sanford, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed February 1, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Shari D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
11
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I stopped here as a half way point during our Christmas travels. This property was perfect. The rooms were excellent as well as the entire staff and the breakfast was perfect. Being a hotel manager I love walking into properties like this. And they allow pets, which was also a big part of selecting this hotel.
Keep up the great work and we will see you this coming Dec when we travel back through.
Steve, Joy and Faith the sheltie :-)

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This La Quinta is pet friendly. We stayed with a small dog, had no problem and noticed several other dogs in the morning when everyone was out walking their dogs. This La Quinta is a remodeled Days Inn so it does not have the typical architecture. It is a five story elevator type motel with interior hallway. It has two types of rooms. The standard has two full size beds. For a few dollars more you can get a single king size bed plus a microwave and refrigerator. Otherwise, the rooms are quite similar and well equipped and the beds are comfortable. There is a nice sized and well supplied complimentary breakfast room. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank PennsylvaniaPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Kingsport
146 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
499 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
103 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 16 in Kingsport
83 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#8 of 16 in Kingsport
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Address: 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663-3960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range: $79 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing