We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good value, even dog likes it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here one night with our Goldendoodle and grandson on our way to Middle TN. The room was clean and comfortable and very quiet. Great blackout curtains and heating system which allows you to set your temperature and keep the fan running to block out any noise. Dog potty place on grassy place in front of the hotel. Good breakfast with okay coffee. Good customer service at the desk made check in/checkout pleasant. Internet access was wretched but not a big problem for us. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackandtara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 450 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here on the night of October 22nd. It was my husband and I and my two adult children. There were only 2 double beds so my son made a "nest" on the floor next to the bed. We had a late check in and left pretty early the next day. Room was clean. No complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveBeDoSuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I travel with pets and this is a very accomodating hotel. I aksed for a first floor room near an exit and also asked for a fridge - they were able to accomodate both requests with no problem. Staff is pleasant and always helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed one night in November. The exterior was undergoing a repaint (good). We had a nice room on the 3rd floor except for the urine stains on the floor around the toilet and splatters on the wall. I teach online and needed internet access; but found the connection speed horrible. I ended up in the lobby on the one guest computer and only enjoyed margianally better connectivity (eventhough system was hard-wired LAN). Breakfast was better than average with waffles (self cook), bagels, boiled eggs, yogurt, milk, juice, and coffee.

Room Tip: The hotel faces the highway...recommend an even number room as these are on the back-side.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here for the night on our way back from a week-long vacation, and I have to say that I got the best night’s sleep here out of everywhere we stayed. It was quiet, and the beds were comfortable. Our room was very clean. Having the sink outside the bathroom made it easier to get ready quickly in the morning. The hotel was easy to find right off the highway, and is located right next to a Cracker Barrel. I don’t care for the chain, and the desk clerk was very helpful in giving us directions to another restaurant that we preferred to eat at which was only one exit away. To be honest, when we arrived I was surprised at how nice the place was after looking up the price while we were on the road.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfie_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA
1
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DDBob0214
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Kingsport
142 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
477 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 16 in Kingsport
44 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#8 of 16 in Kingsport
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Address: 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663-3960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range: $83 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing