We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Grovetown, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for the money”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is one of only two hotels in the area that I'm aware of that accept pets, we go quite often because family lives here and we take turns with these two. The front desk people are very nice as well as the housekeeping staff. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable but the pillows left a lot to be desired - they really need to upgrade them. My only real complaint was that they need more power outlets. I had to crawl under the desk to plug in my phone, then after it charged had to swap it with my laptop plug. My husband was utilizing the other outlet. All they need to do is get one of those lamps with two or three outlets on the base that I've seen in other hotels.

Room Tip: I called the hotel directly to get a better rate than quoted on line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    138
    59
    23
    21
See reviews for
176
85
52
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here on a relocation trip to AZ. We were stressed during the trip and it was good to have a place as nice as this hotel to rest our heads. The cost of moving across country is astronomical and the great price at La Quinta, coupled with wonderful service, alleviated the stress on our "pockets". Thank you to everyone that made our stay so great!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

It's a year later, and we once again find ourselves in the Kingsport area. I looked at Tripadvisor for alternate suggestions, and decided to go with this hotel again for a second visit.

Very spacious and comfortable room! We had a king, with the fridge and microwave, and it was perfect. It was very roomy, and had a nice recliner and desk area, as well as the bar area with the fridge and microwave. The TV is a newer flat-screen, with a great interactive guide making it easy to find stations. It was very bright, with patio doors that go to a small balcony. It was clean and well stocked with towels and soaps.

The sink is out in the main area, which was kinda strange, and the bathroom was small. The shower was your average tub.

A plus for us, it's pet friendly with no additional pet fee. There is space to walk with grassy areas.

It is not close to a lot of dining options, but there is a Wendy's, Subway and Cracker Barrel next door. We had to drive about 10-15 mins to Kingsport for a nicer restaurant.

It's definitely an older property and is a bit tired. Some tiles were broken, and some things looked a bit beaten. Don't get me wrong tho - it was clean and maintained, just older.

LaQuinta breakfast is really lacking when compared to others. The coffee is terrible - and frankly, undrinkable. There wasn't much healthy to pick from, lots of muffins, bagels, waffles, bread... No hot items at all (unless you count waffles). I ended up with raisin bran and yogurt and some orange juice, and was glad we had brought along our own fruit (they didn't even have bananas, just apples). But, it was enough to keep us going. The breakfast area was small, and both days we were there, full, so we ended up taking the food back to our room.

So, in summary:
The rates are good, and it's good value. The room was very nice, and spacious, and comfortable. The breakfast needs work. It's pet friendly. All in all, it was fine, and if we go back to Kingsport next year we will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville,TN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I chose this hotel for the location. I was very happy with my week stay while covering East TN Southern, VA and coal country of KY.
The staff was helpful and the room was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoinstoCash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
137 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
463 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
97 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#8 of 16 in Kingsport
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 16 in Kingsport
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Address: 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663-3960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing