We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Based on good experience at LaQuinta's we booked this one for five nights, but only stayed one night. The hotel needs professional, expert contractors to provide repairs. Starting with paint peeling off the front doors to the badly water damaged ceilings and walls the hotel looks like it has deferred maintenance for a long time.

The rooms are cramped, there no rooms that could honestly be called "suites" at this "Inn and Suites. We moved to a nearby-hotel and got a great suite for a few dollars more.

Stayed: May 2012
1  Thank Bigfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 454 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2012

We always look for LaQuintas, and this one didn't disappoint us. Room was clean, updated, comfy and had the microwave and fridge I requested. There appeared to be a motor cross event and other sporting events nearby - the inn filled in the evenings with vehicles towing dirt bikes/trailers. Even with late check-ins, the room was quiet (end of the hall next to the stairs). Breakfast was good, but one of the two waffle irons was broken which made the crowded breakfast area less efficient than normal. The breakfast server was very accommodating. There wasn't much grass for the dog around the hotel, but there were grassy fields behind the hotel and across the street, also nice quiet road to walk on.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treeturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I have stayed in many LQs, and I have to say this was not up to what I expect. No fridge or microwave, terrible location in the middle of nowhere, and while I can't say it was dirty, it didn't feel as clean as I wanted it to be. I cut my reservation short and moved to a Holiday Inn Express in Johnson City, which for $5 more a night was well, well worth it. Bottom line, this hotel is fine, but as I return to work in this area, I'll stay at the Holiday Inn for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todanueva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This was a stop over on our way from NJ to Nashville.
Sandra at check in was delightful. She was handling an unusual gentleman at the time of our arrival, she dealt with him with extreme courtesy and professionalism.
The beds in the rooms are small doubles, we had booked 1 room for 2 adults and 2 teens but seeing the size of the beds decided to book an extra room.
Location is great, there are gas stations and a Wendys next door.
Rates great.
Breakfast was pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ros71NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Cana, Virginia, USA
2
Reviewed March 19, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This hotel is wonderful, clean, quiet, with very friendly staff. They are right next door to a Cracker Barrel so convenient after a long day on the road! The rate is very reasonable as well.
Breakfast is the normal hotel fare, and served in a very clean dining area, and friendly staff.
Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: I always go for top floor away from highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shinysideup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed here because of a 5:24AM flight at TRI airport. This accomodation is used primarily by almost all airline companies so we were riding the free shuttle van service together with the pilot and the attendants of our flight. There is actually another hotel out of Johnson City that provides shuttle service but I don't believe they provide as early as my 5:24 AM flight. And besides, why would you stay at Johnson City which is about 20-30 mins away from the airport when La Quinta is only minutes away?

The free full breakfast buffet was already open before the shuttle van arrived, but we were in a hurry to take the ride and only had coffee.

I parked my vehicle for free until we came back from our trip. It did not take long for the van to arrive at the airport when we came back. By the time I called for the shuttle to come, they had already sent their van out, we rode with airline staffs who are spending the night at the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovebargains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Kingsport
143 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
482 reviews
11.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 16 in Kingsport
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Address: 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663-3960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range: $92 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing