We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, standard accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good, standard accommodations”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stayed here because it was convenient. Highway booklet coupon rate of $59/night. Stayed in room 308.

Checked in about 8pm on a Sunday night. Very quiet place. Desk clerk was very friendly and chatty. Did a good job of telling me about the hotel and breakfast area. The carpeting in the hall to the room was looking a bit dirty. This place gets a ton of traffic when NASCAR is in the area. The room, 308, was a double. Double beds. comfortable but simple. Dated looking. Two double beds, nightstand between, side chair, desk/chair, dresser, flat panel TV, FREE Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Small closet with ironing board. Sink was outside bathroom. Standard bathtub/shower and toilet.

Photos on LaQ website are accurate. Flat TVs are the only obvious changes.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooperpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    135
    59
    20
    21
See reviews for
169
83
52
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Average size rooms, very clean. Nice flatscreens, and helpful staff. Breakfast was available for us at 4:30am! My only complaint was that there wasn't any complimentary lotion! Wonderful place, otherwise.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesslikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This was a nice hotel to stay at. Since we were just passing through it met our needs for one night. The rooms were clean and neat it was easy to find and the check in and out was easy. There was a gas station close by which we love, hate to look for a gas station in a strange town. It was a quiet place the beds were comfortable. Have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weimar, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I've stayed in many La Quinta Inns over the last nearly forty years and this hotel is unquestionably among the best. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. The property in general is one of the cleanest best maintained hotels I have experienced in a long time. Room was clean as a pin and the quality of the mattress and pillows made for a great night's sleep. I candidly cannot think of a single derogatory thing to say about my stay.

Room Tip: This hotel offers both non-smoking and smoking rooms. Unfortunately I'm a smoker but I cannot s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We've been staying in LaQuinta's for the past year. First for the dogs and now because they are so consistently clean, well maintained and well located.
this LaQuinta is really nice. felt like I was in a high end hotel for a very reasonable price. I'd give it a thumbs up for anyone with or without your 4 legged friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Got into the hotel after a long 13 hours of driving and I was pleasantly surprised by the warmth of the staff and the cleanliness of the room. There was a balcony where I got to watch the sunrise, and the internet was incredibly fast. Would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chardala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

This hotel is an excellent value. The bed was super comfortable. AC worked great. Hotel is very quiet. The bathroom is large and spacious for a hotel at this price. There is a small balcony off every room with a sliding glass door that allows you to get fresh mountain air. There is a large flat screen HD TV in the room. Breakfast is simple but adequate. The hotel and room were very clean and smelled fresh and nice. The staff were very pleasant. I stayed two nights and paid $75 per night which I consider to be a reasonable price for a roadside hotel. At $75, I consider this hotel a very good value.

Room Tip: Mine was 414. Great room that faces the hills. I imagine the other side (odd number rooms)may be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richzimme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
135 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
436 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#7 of 16 in Kingsport
97 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 16 in Kingsport
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Address: 10150 Airport Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37663-3960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing