We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night while travelling”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
167 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good for one night while travelling”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here on our way back to PA from Gulf Shores, AL. The property has been renovated and looks pretty nice. It is just a little back from the interstate, so it is quiet and no road noise. The bedding was OK, a little soft for my liking. There is no tub in the bathroom, just a shower--not a biggie. The door to the room with the shower and toilet was a pocket door and was hard to pull out when pushed all the way back in the wall. Had trouble finding SNL on TV and had to watch on a really bad cable channel. The thing I didn't appreciate was the ants on the breakfast bar. The top of the counter was black so I didn't see them until they crawled up the white container that held something. They were also on the table where we sat to eat. I notified the front desk and the comment was made that they spray once a month and they would probably have to spray again before that. Ugh!

Room Tip: You don't have to worry about road noise at this location. The halls were very quiet when we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1976RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are taking your comments seriously and will take care of the issues. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    49
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
35
43
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Very nice property, this property has recently been renovated an a very nice job. For the price 70 dollars it's a real value, very clean, greak great breakfast, good service at check in desk. Well worth the stay in the area

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank dgfaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank for taking the time to complete a survey. I will be sure to tell the staff about your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here a night because we were pulling our popup camper and it was about half way to our destination ...D.C. Lots of parking for large rigs and campers. Staff friendly, quite rooms, right off the interstate. There is a convince store and restuants close by. We did not take time to eat the breakfast but it looked good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mkd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a survey. We look forward to guest response, so we will know better how to serve you in the future. I hope you will be joining us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way home after visiting family. The only complaint I had was that I had to wait about five minutes at check-in because no one was at the desk. I had just taken my phone out to call the hotel when someone finally came. After that everything was fine--the room was larger/less crowded than we typically see at a Sleep Inn and it was clean. The internet was good and we did not have trouble staying connected. The breakfast area was large enough so that it was not crowded and the options were adequate (I would have liked to see biscuits or English muffins however). This was our second time to stay at this hotel and we will stay again when it fits into our travel plans.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey. We will use this survey to better our service for future visits. Have a great day and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

The lady @ Front Desk upon check In was very nice. As we as the staff upon leaven this Am.the room wasn't as noisy as expected being @ the elevator. But the fan in the heat/ air . Would drown out a train.
The shower was Great towels do able. Breakfast area very very clean and pretty good. One think was bad desk/ tv area is all cramped on one area so you end up on top of TV ...great idea. ...

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Indiana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My first (and lasting) impression of this hotel was the odd, indistinguishable smell. It is likely a spray they use to disquise the odor of tired truckers and smokers.

The staff was friendly enough: we chatted several times because my room key never worked more than once and had to constantly be re-set.

The lobby and rooms seem to have been updated recently however, quite poorly. My nightstand was hanging precariously from the wall and mold lurked under the shower door. I'm sure there are worse hotels, but if you are looking for crisp sheets and fluffy towels, drive on!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephSparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kents Store, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The full wrap around shower is awesome. Clean and quite. Very modern furnishings. Comfortable bed. All at a good price. Standard breakfast items. Gravel lot next door for truck and camper parking...........

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#13 of 16 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 16 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 200 Hospitality Pl, Kingsport, TN 37663-3983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
#6 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing