We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way home after visiting family. The only complaint I had was that I had to wait about five minutes at check-in because no one was at the desk. I had just taken my phone out to call the hotel when someone finally came. After that everything was fine--the room was larger/less crowded than we typically see at a Sleep Inn and it was clean. The internet was good and we did not have trouble staying connected. The breakfast area was large enough so that it was not crowded and the options were adequate (I would have liked to see biscuits or English muffins however). This was our second time to stay at this hotel and we will stay again when it fits into our travel plans.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey. We will use this survey to better our service for future visits. Have a great day and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    40
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
34
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

The lady @ Front Desk upon check In was very nice. As we as the staff upon leaven this Am.the room wasn't as noisy as expected being @ the elevator. But the fan in the heat/ air . Would drown out a train.
The shower was Great towels do able. Breakfast area very very clean and pretty good. One think was bad desk/ tv area is all cramped on one area so you end up on top of TV ...great idea. ...

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My first (and lasting) impression of this hotel was the odd, indistinguishable smell. It is likely a spray they use to disquise the odor of tired truckers and smokers.

The staff was friendly enough: we chatted several times because my room key never worked more than once and had to constantly be re-set.

The lobby and rooms seem to have been updated recently however, quite poorly. My nightstand was hanging precariously from the wall and mold lurked under the shower door. I'm sure there are worse hotels, but if you are looking for crisp sheets and fluffy towels, drive on!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephSparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kents Store, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The full wrap around shower is awesome. Clean and quite. Very modern furnishings. Comfortable bed. All at a good price. Standard breakfast items. Gravel lot next door for truck and camper parking...........

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good night rest, could not hear the Interstate traffic. Room was oversize and comfortable. Sleep Inns are usually newer and more preferred than the Comfort Inn. Breakfast is basic with the waffles being the best part.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPS-RDLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I travel the east coast for business and have deals with many different choice hotels. My favorite has always been Sleep Inn & Suites (Comfort Inn being a close second). This one would have had 4 stars (possibly even 5) if they staff at the front desk had been a little more friendly and had my nonsmoking room not smelled overwhelmingly of smoke.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Close to I-81 but not at all noisy. The room was clean, with microwave, mini-fridge, and flat-screen tv. Fast wifi access, without the hassle of having to plug in a password every time. No pool, but that was OK for us for one night. Outlet to plug in phone near the bed was easy to access, unlike many places where it is behind the bed or not at all accessible. Overall, a good value. There is a geocache on property if you do this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#7 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#2 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#9 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 200 Hospitality Pl, Kingsport, TN 37663-3983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing