We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay at a good price.”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Kents Store, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay at a good price.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The full wrap around shower is awesome. Clean and quite. Very modern furnishings. Comfortable bed. All at a good price. Standard breakfast items. Gravel lot next door for truck and camper parking...........

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    50
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
35
44
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good night rest, could not hear the Interstate traffic. Room was oversize and comfortable. Sleep Inns are usually newer and more preferred than the Comfort Inn. Breakfast is basic with the waffles being the best part.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPS-RDLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I travel the east coast for business and have deals with many different choice hotels. My favorite has always been Sleep Inn & Suites (Comfort Inn being a close second). This one would have had 4 stars (possibly even 5) if they staff at the front desk had been a little more friendly and had my nonsmoking room not smelled overwhelmingly of smoke.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Close to I-81 but not at all noisy. The room was clean, with microwave, mini-fridge, and flat-screen tv. Fast wifi access, without the hassle of having to plug in a password every time. No pool, but that was OK for us for one night. Outlet to plug in phone near the bed was easy to access, unlike many places where it is behind the bed or not at all accessible. Overall, a good value. There is a geocache on property if you do this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

There is not much adjacent to the motel, a couple gas stations and a Cracker Barrel but it is only about 5 miles from downtown Kingsport. The motel looks new. It is very clean and and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was pretty good and kept clean and well stocked. The exercise room is small and there is no pool, if those are important to you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jandy5770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fletcher
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This Sleep Inn is a good value if you get a good rate. Duh...The rooms are nice, with flat screen TV's and microwaves and refrigerators. It is close to TRI so if you are flying in and want a place to stay after a late arrival then this is it. They have a lot of contracts with CSX and other Construction Co. and various business so there will be a lot of working class folks there if that is a problem stay elsewhere. I have no issues with that so my stay was just fine. The ice machine on the 2nd floor was not working...guess from what I heard hadn't been for some time but there was some on the 1st and 3rd floor. They have smoking rooms to so that may be a plus for some folks. Overall it is a good place to spend a night and close to a Wendy's and Krystal too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I came here with three of my children after a very long trip on our way home to NW Tennessee. We had stayed in three other hotels in this price range and this was by far our least favorite. The first room we were given smelled like a damp basement and the toilet plugged after one use. I asked for another room which we were given without question. It was much better but still too humid. The towels all felt dampish and I could not get rid of the humidity with the room's climate controls. But we agreed we could live with it for one night. Another problem was with the beds that were only "full-size", not "queen" which I had assumed was standard for a "double room". This made sleeping somewhat uncomfortable. The breakfast was ho-hum, but a nice touch was they offered the Wall Street Journal instead of the usual USA Today. I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teachermom24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
456 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#8 of 16 in Kingsport
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 16 in Kingsport
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 200 Hospitality Pl, Kingsport, TN 37663-3983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
#6 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing