We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel is located right off I-81 but was very quiet. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable and the heating unit was not noisy like some hotels. We used the exercise room which had decent equipment to help us counteract all the sitting we have been doing on our travels. The staff was friendly and the price was reasonable. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Only negative on sleep quality was a child running in the room above us just before our bedtime and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    40
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
34
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stopped on our way to Nashville from Pennsylvania. Pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room. Bedding was fresh and modern - not those old comforters that you find in some hotels! Shower was immaculate! Breakfast was good, too! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirella0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantua, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This motel is conveniently located off the interstate and offers quiet, clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price. The staff is friendly and helpful, the wi-fi is fast and the breakfast selection is sufficient. Will definitely stay at this location in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch_124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night because they allowed our two large dogs. We're traveling cross-country, and decent hotels are hard to come by at reasonable prices.

This hotel was immaculately clean, comfortable and felt safe, not "shady" like a lot of hotels do.

I would stay here again and again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is outside of the city and close to the airport. The beds were comfortable, and the food good. They don't have a full hot breakfast, like some do, but they did have a waffle maker. We were there over Thanksgiving and they were very polite and accommodating!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malawibekah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berwick
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Good location close to highway. Clean with good size rooms. Very quiet with good bed after along drive. Breakfast was good with a basic hotel type selection. Staff was very friendly. Good overnight stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retiresoon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed one night while traveling. The rooms were clean, the beds comfy and the staff courteous. I would stay here again with out hesitation. I only got coffee from the breakfast area so cant comment on the food. it looked good and the coffee was fresh.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KDPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#2 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#8 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#6 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 200 Hospitality Pl, Kingsport, TN 37663-3983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing