We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$149
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Kingsport)
$48
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Kingsport)
$140
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
58
54
28
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
54
28
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelstayed hereroom was cleanfree cookieswalk in showersausage linksclose to the airportthe breakfast areathe wall street journalvisit relativesusa todayhot breakfastwould stay here againsmall dogthe ground floorprice was reasonableyoung man
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 152 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Good location close to highway. Clean with good size rooms. Very quiet with good bed after along drive. Breakfast was good with a basic hotel type selection. Staff was very friendly. Good overnight stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiresoon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed one night while traveling. The rooms were clean, the beds comfy and the staff courteous. I would stay here again with out hesitation. I only got coffee from the breakfast area so cant comment on the food. it looked good and the coffee was fresh.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at this place by pure luck on our 2-week long road trip through the US. This was one of the best places we stayed at! It was clean, quiet, large rooms, very good rate, and Evan, the reception guy was supoer friendly, helpful and unusually switched on for a reception chap. He was very efficient at finding solutions to everything, and despite the late arrival he was in a very good mood. This contrasted well to the place we had stayed at the day before. Way to go!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The inn is located just off the interstate, not close to downtown Kingsport. My room on the second floor was small but nicely furnished Everything was clean (well, air conditioner controls were slightly grimy) and bed was comfortable. However, the room wasn't soundproof. A person or people walking around in the room above me kept me awake. (I had requested a non-smoking room on the third floor but was told that half the rooms on that floor were smoking rooms and that the hall would be smoky. I decided to skip it.) There were many offerings for breakfast (all the usual, plus waffles, sausage, eggs). Unfortunately the liquid that passed for orange juice was terrible.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Pros
~Clean
~Good rates
~Refrigerator & microwave in King room
~Loved the shower; did not have tub
~Friendly & helpful staff
~Lady who was on duty the afternoon of July 24 was very kind and caring. I told her I was looking for oatmeal because of an upset stomach and she went out of her way to accommodate me.
~Good breakfast
~Delicious cookies
~Wifi ok, but had intermittent outages; could have been due to storms in the area; didn't ask


Cons

~Hallway always reeked of cigarette smoke even though we had a non-smoking room & all the rooms around us were non-smoking
~Bed didn't have two individual reading lights, rather the room was set up to have one long overhead light just over the bed, which was controlled by one switch.


The pros far out-weighed the cons and we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews