We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better hotels I have been to”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
AR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the better hotels I have been to”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Traveled with pets, they were completely accommodating. Rooms were nice, no bath tub, only shower is my only complaint about the room. Nice area, really close to gas station and other restaurants. Staff was friendly, however there were not enough tables during breakfast and we couldn't sit, so we decided to come back, all the hot food was gone. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3porterkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    50
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
35
44
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax Station, VA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

For a quick one-night stay, this hotel is in a great location off I-81 just across the TN border near VA. The hotel rooms are decent. My only real complaints were that the refrigerator didn’t work and there was hair on the clean sheets – I assume from static cling. They need to vacuum the space in between the bathroom doors and bedroom area. The sinks were also outside of the bathroom and shower area that was essentially a small pocket door with toilet and shower, no bathtub. It is within walking distance to a sandwich shop adjacent to the nearby gas station.

The staff was friendly but could not provide much information about their other hotels nearby or local directions. The breakfast area was clean and offered the usual complementary breakfast of similar chains. There was a very helpful lady who kept the food replenished due to a large bus group that was there the morning that I was there.

I’d give it another try.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Staff were friendly and efficient. The room was smaller than expected, but very functional and the bed very comfortable. The shower felt a bit cramped due to a low ceiling. Breakfast was typical for Sleep Inns, but the attendant had trouble keeping up with demand. We'd stay here again if passing through this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrhales77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a typical motel with breakfast. However, the breakfast was just so so. No bananas. Stayed here because it was close to family. It was very clean and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray and Dottie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

I am actually laying in the bed here as im typing this. I would say this is a nice, up-to-date place to stay. The front desk (Matt) was very helpful and friendly from the beginning. The rooms were slightly smaller that I'm used to but not cramped. The only drawback I could see, although it didn't bother me, would be how there was no bathtub... Just a shower stall. They may have bathtubs available if it's a must, though. I would stay here again with no problem. And btw, there are other places to eat around besides Cracker Barrel, the sliding bathroom door is not a big deal, and the rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahalo0228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This property is spotless and the rooms have been recently updated. The only real negatives I can say are the location is on the far outskirts of Kingsport next to I-81 and the exit has limited restaurant choices. There is a Cracker Barrell, Wendy's & Subway nearby. I also noticed a lot of hall/lobby (I was on the 1st floor) noise coming in around the door after turning the TV off and getting ready for bed. I turned the AC back on and set the fan to the "on" position (vs the "auto" fan position) and that "white noise" covered up the noise. In the end, this hotel is a good value compared to the other properties in Kingsport, just don't expect to be near much of anything in Kingsport.

Room Tip: Get an upper level room to avoid noise from the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRofVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Clean,comfortable, spacious rooms. The only negative is they have no amenities in the suites like napkins or can openers.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bigfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
456 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#8 of 16 in Kingsport
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 16 in Kingsport
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 200 Hospitality Pl, Kingsport, TN 37663-3983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
#6 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing